Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here


Hauk Simon Mayr Choir Ingolstadt Co , Mayr Audio CD

Price: CDN$ 9.98 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Tuesday, September 23? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

1. Chorus: Fair Harmony Awake
2. Recitative: Ah Yes, See, Fortunate People
3. Aria: What Delight Fills Our Hearts
4. Aria: Our Country Feels The Presence Of God
5. Chorus: What An Outrage! Does Someone Dare Disturb Our Serenity?
6. Recitative: People, Friends! A Host Of Strangers Come Unforeseen To Wage War
7. Aria: A The Trumpet Calls Us To Battle
8. Chorus: Victory, Victory
9. Recitative: Ah Yes, Take Up Your Harp: The Song Of Victory
10. Terzetto With Chorus: Where Is Rudolf, Honour Of Emperors, Undefeated Hero?
11. Recitative: What Solumn Harmony Strikes Our Ears?
12. Chorus: Descend From Our Songs Guardian Angel!
13. Recitative: Here Is The Temple, Here The Altar
14. Terzetto With Chorus: You Have The Power Over The Thunderbolt
15. Recitative: What Omen Is This?
16. Terzetto With Chorus: He Who Understands The Voice Of Heaven
17. Finale: Terzetto With Chorus: Let Heaven Resound With Sweet Contentment
18. Cantata For The Death Of Beethoven For Solists, Chorus And Orchestra

Product Description

Product Description

Born near Ingolstadt in Bavaria, Simon Mayr spent the greater part of his career in Bergamo, a flourishing cultural and economic centre in the early nineteenth century. An important figure in the promotion of Viennese classicism in Italy, he combined, in

Product Description

L'Armonia, cantate pour solistes, chœur & orch. - Cantate pour la mort de Beethoven, pour soli, chœur & orch. / Talia Or, sop. - Altin Piriù, ténor - Nikolay Borchev, basse - Chœur Simon Mayr & Orchestre de Chambre Géorgien de Ingolstadt, dir. Franz Hauk

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars  1 review
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Feb. 29 2012
By Pedro - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Audio CD|Verified Purchase
I recommend this version because Mayr must be well known. He was master of Donizzetti. It's a good job from Naxos rescue from forgetfulness autors and pieces like this.

Look for similar items by category