Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Legacy of the Drow: Collector's Edition [Paperback]

R.A. Salvatore
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (43 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.

‹  Return to Product Overview

Product Description

From Amazon

Think of it as an opportunity to give all those tattered old paperbacks away to younger adventurers. Just as Wizards of the Coast did with the Icewind Dale and Dark Elf trilogy hardbacks, this 1,000-plus page collector's edition pulls together some of Drizzt Do'Urden's best stories--Legacy, Starless Night, Siege of Darkness, and Passage to Dawn--into one whopping volume.

Starting way back with 1988's Crystal Shard, the Icewind Dale books kicked off the celebrated Drizzt saga, while the Dark Elf prequel trio that followed detailed the scimitar swinger's shadowy beginnings in the drow city of Menzoberranzan. This third series essentially rolls up a bunch of random encounters from both worlds--all of Drizzt's cherished friends and newfound foes on the surface world, along with his old adversaries from the Underdark--throwing them into combat after combat to see who shakes out.

Legacy begins amicably enough, with Bruenor back on the throne and Cattie-brie and Wulfgar getting ready to tie the knot. But along comes a spider (the demon queen Lloth, in this case), and pretty soon the tunnels below Mithril Hall become a bloodbath. Starless Night takes Drizzt deeper into the Underdark in search of his lost friends, to Blingdenstone and on towards Menzoberranzan. Then Siege of Darkness nearly closes the series with its giant drow-dwarf battle finale, but the sea-faring followup adventure Passage to Dawn reveals the fate of one of Drizzt's fallen comrades, held in the Abyss by the demon Errtu. --Paul Hughes --This text refers to the Hardcover edition.

About the Author

R.A. Salvatore was born in Massachusetts in 1959 and still makes his home there. He has published numerous Forgotten Realms novels with Wizards of the Coast, Inc., including the recent New York Times bestsellers Servant of the Shard and Sea of Swords.
‹  Return to Product Overview