Lieder/Sogns/Chants has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Lieder/Sogns/Chants
  • Sorry, this item is not available in


Price: CDN$ 18.63 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Learn more.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
3 new from CDN$ 18.63

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)

Product Details

1. The Night Is Mournful, Op.26 Nr.12
2. Oh, Never Sing To Me Again, Op.4, Nr.4
3. Music, Op.34, Nr.8
4. Spring Waters, Op.14 Nr.11
5. Vocalise, Op.34 Nr.14
6. Doubt
7. I Remember The Wonderful Moment
8. How Sweet It Is To Be With You
9. To Her
10. No Sooner Did I Know You
11. Night In Venice
12. The Lark
13. Barcarolle

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 2 reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Stunningly Beautiful Voice; Unsurpassable Artistry Feb. 2 2007
By Abert - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I am not a Russian fan, and enjoys music of different nations.

I got this commemorative album mainly for M. Glinka, a Russian romantic composer that I like, and of whose compositions this album offers 7 (more than half of the songs). However, I am equally impressed by the Rachmaninov songs.

It is undeniable that Ms. Vishnevskaya has got one of the best voices of Lieder singing. No. 2 'Ne poi, krasavica' by Rachmaninov is also recorded by Anna Netrebko in her recent Russian Album, if I remember correctly. The timbre and the depth of emotions displyed in Ms. Vishnevskaya's singing simply shuns the latter off - the rest is noise.

A true first-class Russian singer is found in Ms. Vishnevskaya.
Superb! Feb. 23 2015
By Grifolet - Published on
Verified Purchase
Profoundly moving.