CDN$ 56.58
  • List Price: CDN$ 65.95
  • You Save: CDN$ 9.37 (14%)
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Gift-wrap available.
Quantity:1
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Lippincott's Q A Certification Review: Emergency Nursing Paperback – May 5 2004


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Paperback, May 5 2004
"Please retry"
CDN$ 56.58
CDN$ 27.29 CDN$ 16.62

There is a newer edition of this item:


Best Canadian Books of 2014
Margaret Atwood's stunning new collection of stories, Stone Mattress, is our #1 Canadian pick for 2014. See all

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Join Amazon Student in Canada


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought



Product Details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Springhouse Publishing Company; 1 edition (May 5 2004)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1582553432
  • ISBN-13: 978-1582553436
  • Product Dimensions: 25.3 x 20.5 x 2.3 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 794 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #418,730 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • See Complete Table of Contents

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

The Lippincott Emerg Nursing text provides a comprehensive bank of test questions to help the reader to become familiarized with a multiple choice exam format. The CD requires you to back up to 'adobe version 9' in order to run the computerized test back questions.

This text would be particularily helpful to Emergency Nurses who are writing the American certification exam. Note, the copyright date is 2005 and questions related to TNCC & ACLS need to be updated to match current nursing practice. Lab values are in American measures and the drugs of choice are not always consistent with the medications familiar to my practice here in Canada.

Overall the book was a worthwhile purchase. I would recommend the text for those who develop 'tests' and to nurses who are looking for additional study material.

* Sheehy's Emergency Nursing Principles and Practice 5th edition was very helpful and I would highly recommend that text as a great resource for any emergency nurse. Even if you are not planning on writing the certification exam, it is a easy read and gets straight to the point.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Verified Purchase
This textbook is so awesome! It has great reviews in multiple systems emergencies to prepare you towards your exam for emergency certification. It emphasise on many topics that has proven difficult for others in previous tests.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 25 reviews
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
Very good book, horrible, Horrible HORRIBLE CD-ROM!!! March 25 2009
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Very good book, horrible, Horrible HORRIBLE CD-ROM!!!

Apparently the computer based review and testing program once ran, but Lippincott must have used some very non-standard programming procedures to create it because the most recent versions of both XP and Vista will not run it.

On XP, it installs, but it gets stuck in a loop - asking for a nonsensical number of questions to review. (If I put in 20, it says the number must be less than or equal to zero. If I put in 0, it says the number must be greater than zero.) It won't let me select anything else or test either.

On Vista, it would not install because tech support says I had to downgrade from Adobe Flash Player 10 to 9. Their instructions for doing that didn't work. Their second solution didn't work either. I googled around and found another way to downgrade (running the removal program with a "/clean" parameter), but then the CD-ROM still wouldn't install. Tech support was very nice, but they couldn't help me in one full afternoon. I don't have time for any more of this!

If you want a very good book, buy this. If you want an computer based review and testing system, look elsewhere.
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Pass CEN! May 13 2008
By Mark Boswell - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
This is a great book. I have bought over 10 CEN review books and reviewed them all. This one is tops!. Good questions/answers and sample tests. Good CD-ROM included. Very thorough. [...]
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
Great book! Oct. 15 2007
By Chica - Published on Amazon.com
Great book!. Easy to read and understand. Great source for studying for your CEN exam. Nicely organized. Answer and rationale next to each question.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Pretty fair review Nov. 25 2007
By John M. Crawford - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
This was the most recently published review book I found. It includes an excellent CD with 400+ additional questions, although there were some redundant ones from the book.

My only complaint with the book is the format. Each question has the correct answer with the rationale right next to it on the same page, which makes it difficult to read the question, work through it in you head, and answer it without seeing the correct answer first, which made it hard for me to study. Even if the correct answer was below each question, that would be easier on my eyes than having to rush to cover half the page before reading each question...

All in all, I passed the test on the first try, which is as good a recommendation I can give any book. It did it's job!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Update the disc and you'd have a FIVE STAR product! Feb. 6 2009
By J. Pugh - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Lippincott's Certification Review for Emergency Nursing is a wonderful prep for taking the exam. The price isn't as outrageous as some of the classes/programs I checked into.
I had some problems getting the program to upload, but the "Help" providers were very nice and knew instantly what was wrong. If you have Adobe Flash 10 Version, you have to uninstall it and install Version 9. I didn't mind that, however, I am annoyed by the constant pop up "Do You Want To Install Adobe Version 10?" that I am getting. I had to warn everyone in my family to click "No" so I wouldn't have to keep uninstalling and reinstalling version 9 when I wanted to work on the program. So this really needs to be fixed.
Lippincott has always done an excellent job preparing nurse's for exams and this workbook is no exception. Strongly recommend to anyone preparing to take the CEN.


Feedback