Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here

Liturgy of St John Chrysostom [Import]

Tchaikovsky Audio CD

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Details

1. Lord, Have Mercy
2. Glory To The Father And To The Son
3. Come, Let Us Worship
4. Alleluia
5. Glory To Thee, O Lord
6. Cherubic Hymn
7. Lord, Have Mercy
8. I Believe In One God, The Father, The Almighty
9. Merciful Peace
10. We Hymn Thee
11. It Is Truly Fitting
12. Amen. And With Your Spirit, Lord Have Mercy
13. Our Father
14. Praise The Lord From The Heavens
15. Blessed Is He Who Comes In The Name Of The Lord

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars  1 review
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Fine Russian Choral Music Dec 24 2007
By Eric S. Kim - Published on Amazon.com
It's no doubt that Tchaikovsky's Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom can bring a few teardrops instantly. Personally, I'm more for Rachmaninov's Liturgy, but Tchaikovsky's is just as fine. Valery Polyansky hands the work as a sacred and untouchable piece of art. Tempi are relaxed, and there is no bombast whatsoever. USSR Ministry of Culture Chamber Choir sing from the heart: great diction and perfect dynamics. Everything on this CD is a plus, except for minimal liner notes, but that's only minor. Go on and buy this CD and be captivated.

Look for similar items by category