Start reading Lockdown: The First Ryan Lock Novel on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle bookseven without a Kindle devicewith the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets, and computers.
Lockdown: The First Ryan Lock Novel
 
See larger image
 

Lockdown: The First Ryan Lock Novel [Kindle Edition]

Sean Black
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)

Print List Price: CDN$ 19.26
Kindle Price: CDN$ 3.99 includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: CDN$ 15.27 (79%)

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $3.99  
Hardcover --  
Paperback CDN $19.57  
Audio, Cassette --  

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Review

"A thrilling debut that locks you in and loads up the tension!" -- Simon Kernick "Sean Black writes with the pace of Lee Child and the heart of Harlan Coben." JOSEPH FINDER "Funny, tough, and furiously paced, Lockdown explodes off the page." JESSE KELLERMAN "Hold on tight-this one burns like a lit fuse." GREGG HURWITZ "An action movie on the printed page. Throw into this mayhem Ryan Lock, a protagonist tough enough to take on the Jacks of this world (thats Bauer and Reacher) and you've got an adrenaline-rush read that you're not going to forget any time soon." Russel McLean

Product Description

"Supremely slick...an excellent first novel." - The Daily Telegraph
"Hold on tight - this one burns like a lit fuse." - Gregg Hurwitz

An explosive, race-against-time thriller for fans of Lee Child, Harlan Coben, Robert Crais, and James Patterson's Alex Cross series.

It's Christmas Eve in New York. For ex-military bodyguard Ryan Lock it looks like just another day at the office. But when a bloody massacre leaves bodies littering the streets of midtown Manhattan, Lock's hunt for the killers turns into an explosive game of cat and mouse. 

Ryan Lock novels in order:
Lockdown
Deadlock
Gridlock
Lock & Load (Novella)
The Devil's Bounty
The Innocent
Coming soon: Fire Point

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 490 KB
  • Print Length: 371 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam (Jan. 16 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005J6YML8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #11,648 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lockdown March 9 2014
By tflf
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good read, plot moves well, characters are interesting, debates a current social issue without getting preachy. A better than average example of the genre.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it Aug. 28 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It basically started out good and continued to keep my interest. For sure I would buy another Sean Black Book
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read April 18 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good story, kept me engaged in reading the book. Plot was interesting... one of the better books that I have read lately that has been free.
Was this review helpful to you?
2.0 out of 5 stars Not even Mediocre April 18 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It simply was another repeat not well written of a genre that is much overdone. Lee Child's Jack Reacher is better written re detail and research and yet is at the end of its time. Karin Slaughter as an author is much better in character development but needs completely new characters in a new setting. It is so obvious that when one mystery novel becomes popular money rather than true literary merit decides what the publisher will continue to accept. Potentially better authors like Slaughter are lost as well and turn out repetitive scenarios to satisfy a lowest common denominator market.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story April 16 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Very nice book but missing this page
turner intensity. The story is good from
the start of the book with better intensity
at the end of the book but the middle is
kind of quiet, maybe too quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing March 28 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed it, but it didn't really match the description given so didn't live up to my expectations. It was also a bit disjointed in places.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Read March 21 2014
By Karen
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I loved this book, easy to read and you get right in to the characters from the beginning. Will definitely read more of his books.
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?

Customers Who Highlighted This Item Also Highlighted


Look for similar items by category