Start reading Lockdown: The First Ryan Lock Novel on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Read books on your computer or other mobile devices with our FREE Kindle Reading Apps.
Lockdown: The First Ryan Lock Novel
 
See larger image
 

Lockdown: The First Ryan Lock Novel [Kindle Edition]

Sean Black
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)

Digital List Price: CDN$ 4.99 What's this?
Print List Price: CDN$ 19.95
Kindle Price: CDN$ 3.99 includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: CDN$ 15.96 (80%)

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $3.99  
Hardcover --  
Paperback CDN $19.95  
Audio, Cassette --  

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Review

"A thrilling debut that locks you in and loads up the tension!" -- Simon Kernick "Sean Black writes with the pace of Lee Child and the heart of Harlan Coben." JOSEPH FINDER "Funny, tough, and furiously paced, Lockdown explodes off the page." JESSE KELLERMAN "Hold on tight-this one burns like a lit fuse." GREGG HURWITZ "An action movie on the printed page. Throw into this mayhem Ryan Lock, a protagonist tough enough to take on the Jacks of this world (thats Bauer and Reacher) and you've got an adrenaline-rush read that you're not going to forget any time soon." Russel McLean

Product Description

An explosive, race-against-time thriller and the first in the Ryan Lock series. For fans of Lee Child, Harlan Coben, Robert Crais, and James Patterson's Alex Cross series.
It's Christmas Eve in New York and for ex-military bodyguard Ryan Lock it's business as usual. His task: to protect the head of one of America's most powerful corporations.
But when a bloody massacre leaves bodies littering the streets of midtown Manhattan, Lock’s hunt for the killers turns into an explosive game of cat and mouse.
As the clock ticks towards midnight on New Year’s Eve, Lock realizes that not only is his own life in terrible danger but so are the lives of millions of others…

Product Details


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lockdown March 9 2014
By tflf
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good read, plot moves well, characters are interesting, debates a current social issue without getting preachy. A better than average example of the genre.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it Aug. 28 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It basically started out good and continued to keep my interest. For sure I would buy another Sean Black Book
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing March 28 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I enjoyed it, but it didn't really match the description given so didn't live up to my expectations. It was also a bit disjointed in places.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Read March 21 2014
By Karen
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I loved this book, easy to read and you get right in to the characters from the beginning. Will definitely read more of his books.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book! March 2 2014
By Stew
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I don't usually read this type of book, but the good reviews tempted me to give it a go.
I loved it! It has that "can't put it down" quality that all good books posses, and the ending was excellent. I'll definitely be looking for more books from this author, he has a new fan :).
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?

Customers Who Highlighted This Item Also Highlighted


Look for similar items by category


ARRAY(0xfa3cf3c)