Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Personal Care Cook All-New Kindle Paperwhite Music Deals Store NFL Tools
Start reading Lockdown (Ryan Lock Book 1) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
Read for Free
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Colour:
 

Lockdown (Ryan Lock Book 1) [Kindle Edition]

Sean Black
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15 customer reviews)

Print List Price: CDN$ 18.91
Kindle Price: CDN$ 5.99 includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: CDN$ 12.92 (68%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 750,000 titles. Learn More

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books even without a Kindle device with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets, and computers.

To get the free app, enter your e-mail address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $5.99  
Hardcover --  
Paperback CDN $19.79  
Audio, Cassette --  

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel, please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Product Description

Review

"A thrilling debut that locks you in and loads up the tension!" -- Simon Kernick "Sean Black writes with the pace of Lee Child and the heart of Harlan Coben." JOSEPH FINDER "Funny, tough, and furiously paced, Lockdown explodes off the page." JESSE KELLERMAN "Hold on tight-this one burns like a lit fuse." GREGG HURWITZ "An action movie on the printed page. Throw into this mayhem Ryan Lock, a protagonist tough enough to take on the Jacks of this world (thats Bauer and Reacher) and you've got an adrenaline-rush read that you're not going to forget any time soon." Russel McLean

Product Description

An explosive, race-against-time thriller and the first in the Ryan Lock series. For fans of Lee Child, Harlan Coben, Robert Crais, and James Patterson's Alex Cross series.
It's Christmas Eve in New York and for ex-military bodyguard Ryan Lock it's business as usual. His task: to protect the head of one of America's most powerful corporations.
But when a bloody massacre leaves bodies littering the streets of midtown Manhattan, Lock’s hunt for the killers turns into an explosive game of cat and mouse.
As the clock ticks towards midnight on New Year’s Eve, Lock realizes that not only is his own life in terrible danger but so are the lives of millions of others…

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1497 KB
  • Print Length: 371 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam (Jan. 16 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005J6YML8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #27,586 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
2.0 out of 5 stars Not even Mediocre April 18 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It simply was another repeat not well written of a genre that is much overdone. Lee Child's Jack Reacher is better written re detail and research and yet is at the end of its time. Karin Slaughter as an author is much better in character development but needs completely new characters in a new setting. It is so obvious that when one mystery novel becomes popular money rather than true literary merit decides what the publisher will continue to accept. Potentially better authors like Slaughter are lost as well and turn out repetitive scenarios to satisfy a lowest common denominator market.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lockdown March 9 2014
By tflf
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good read, plot moves well, characters are interesting, debates a current social issue without getting preachy. A better than average example of the genre.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it Aug. 28 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It basically started out good and continued to keep my interest. For sure I would buy another Sean Black Book
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Book! March 2 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I don't usually read this type of book, but the good reviews tempted me to give it a go.
I loved it! It has that "can't put it down" quality that all good books posses, and the ending was excellent. I'll definitely be looking for more books from this author, he has a new fan :).
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read. I'll be following this series. May 1 2015
By Canaroo
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
A great start for the first book. I found the plot interesting; the characters believable; and, the entertainment value good, it just didn't jump up and grab me. Regardless, I did enjoy it and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good thriller to read over a weekend.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars powerful and reviting Aug. 10 2013
By roya TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Loved every piece of the book. Character development was great. So many twists to the story that it was riveting until the end. Clean and well-written. Could be an excellent movie. Would love to read further in these series.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Good story April 16 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Very nice book but missing this page
turner intensity. The story is good from
the start of the book with better intensity
at the end of the book but the middle is
kind of quiet, maybe too quiet.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars will "lock" you in to the end July 24 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Great character development, credible story line, keeps you turning pages. Sean Black is off to a really good start with the Ryan Lock series. I will definitely pick up the next one.
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?

Look for similar items by category