Love You More: A Detective D. D. Warren Novel: A Dectecti... and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Buy Used
CDN$ 0.27
+ CDN$ 6.49 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by bay_city_books
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships from the USA! Expected delivery 7-14 days Dust jacket is present with some wear along the edges and/or corners. Text pages are in good to very good condition. GOOD with average wear to cover and pages. We offer a no-hassle guarantee on all our items. Orders generally ship by the next business day. Default Text
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Love You More: A Dectective D. D. Warren Novel Hardcover – Mar 8 2011


See all 16 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
CDN$ 8.75 CDN$ 0.26



Product Details

  • Hardcover: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Bantam; 1st Edition edition (March 8 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0553807257
  • ISBN-13: 978-0553807257
  • ASIN: 0553807250
  • Product Dimensions: 16.3 x 3 x 24.4 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 581 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (10 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #114,266 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Review

“One of  the best thriller writers in the business has written her best book to date.”  —Associated Press

“Having already produced a dozen successful thrillers, Gardner proves herself not only a very clever storyteller here, capable of pulling together a complicated series of events, but also a writer able to invest her characters (particularly her female ones) with emotional substance. Compelling and unexpected, this tale of mystery and maternal devotion shows Gardner at her very best.”  —Booklist (starred review)

“Gardner's characters are fully drawn…and her taut storytelling and dizzying plot will appeal to fans of Harlan Coben.”  —Library Journal (starred review)

“Gardner hits an impressive new high with her latest taut thriller….Unbelievably gripping and clever, you won’t want to put it down until the final page!”  
—Romantic Times Book Review

“Gripping….jaw-dropping.”  —Publishers Weekly

"This book had me at the author’s name. Lisa Gardner…no one owns this corner of the genre the way she does—And Love You More might be her best ever."
—Lee Child

"Tessa Leoni is a dedicated single mom when she is swept away by a man who turns out to be the wrong guy. Emotionally true, harrowing, and unputdownable. Brava, Lisa Gardner!"
—Lisa Scottoline

"A heart-pounding tale of family drama by the Mozart of thriller writers.  I could not tear myself away."
—Tess Gerritsen

"I dare you to try and put this book down. Gardner does her homework and loads this thriller chockfull of authentic details, giving readers a front seat ride that will leave you gasping."
—Alex Kava

"Crisp prose, crackling plots, layered characters. A stickler for detail. Lisa Gardner is the best female thriller writer working today."
—Steve Berry

"Lisa Gardner is an amazing writer. Her characters are multi-dimensional and believable, and they tell the kinds of stories that grip you right from the first page."
—Karin Slaughter

"I loved that this book had not just one but two amazing, compelling, complex, and incredibly strong kick-ass female characters."
—Suzanne Brockmann

"Lisa Gardner’s books come with a built-in set of hands. They reach up out of the pages, grab you by the lapels, and hold you until you’ve read to the final, suspense-filled sentence. And Love You More is no exception."
—Linwood Barclay

“It has the chills and thrills to excite, and the heart to draw you in.”
—Sandra Brown

About the Author

Lisa Gardner is the New York Times bestselling author of thirteen novels. Her Detective D. D. Warren novels include Live to Tell, Hide, Alone, and the International Thriller Writers’ Award-winning novel The Neighbor. Her FBI Profiler novels include Say Goodbye, Gone, The Killing Hour, The Next Accident, and The Third Victim. She lives with her family in New England.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on May 7 2011
Format: Hardcover
It takes all of two pages before Love You More grabs you by the throat, squeezes and has you gasping - WTF is going on.

A young, pretty, female state trooper, her dead husband seemingly killed by her own hand and her missing six-year-old daughter. If you aren't intrigued by this story, how it's going to unfold and what long time friends State Police Detective Bobby Dodge and Sergeant Detective D.D. Warren have to do with the case...then you are stronger than me. I couldn't wait to see where this complicated case was headed. Love You More is a barn-burning, page-turning, I dare you to try and put me down kinda book.

Although D.D. and Bobby appear in several other of Gardner's books (this is their fifth book together), I think it's fair to say this outstanding book can definitely be read as a stand alone. It was great to see D.D. and Bobby Dodge back in the saddle again working a case. D.D. is a great female character. She's a ball-bustin' Boston Cop, smart, a little rough around the edges, but there is no mistaking that she knows how to work a case and get results. Bobby definitely takes a supporting role - this is all the D.D. Warren show. We are also offered just a little glimpse of D.D`s private life as she deals with a huge personal issue at the same time as she's under the gun to solve this case.

Love You More is told from two different points of view. Gardner keeps feeding us little scraps of information as told from State Trooper Tessa Leoni's first person point of view. I kept wondering if Tessa Leoni was really fooling everyone but then I went back to those first two pages and kept wondering to myself - WTF is going on in this book.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Luanne Ollivier #1 HALL OF FAMETOP 10 REVIEWER on April 8 2011
Format: Audio CD
I'm a huge fan of best selling author Lisa Gardner. She is one of my favourite thriller/suspense authors. But I think I enjoy the Detective D. D. Warren books the most. Love You More is the 5th in the series.

It appears that State Trooper Tessa Leoni finally had enough and shot her abusive husband Brian with her service revolver. But where is her 6 yr old daughter Sophie? Did Brian take her somewhere? Badly beaten, Tessa confesses, but claims she has no idea where Sophie is. Brought onto the case by her ex lover and partner Bobby Dodge, D.D. is convinced Tessa is lying.

Love You More is told in alternating chapters from D.D and Bobby's view and then from Tessa's. Gardner slowly reveals clues and revelations that change the plot and ratchet up the action. What I thought was going to be the outcome totally changed by the time I reached the last page.

D.D. Warren is a tough-talking, brash, bold cop who doesn't take any crap. Justice is her goal and she'll stop at nothing to get there. But there's a chink in her armour this time around. She's just found out she's pregnant. She's a character I just really enjoy. Tessa was an interesting character. I just couldn't predict where she was going to end up.

I have actually listened to the last two book in audio format and I think I'll continue. The reader for D.D. is excellent. Kirsten Potter has a direct, no nonsense voice that is now the embodiment of D.D. for me. Katie MacNicholl was the reader for Tessa. Her voice seemed to change and grow as her character's circumstances changed. It was a good contrast with Potter's voice.

Another great thriller full of twists and turns. A non stop read or listen! Fans of Harlan Coben or Linwood Barclay would enjoy this series.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The action really picked up in the last 100 pages. If you can make it there by all means finish it.

One of the main characters undergoes a disturbing spell of moral ambivalence towards the conclusion of the story which I felt was inappropriate.

Plot is predictable as the author drills in the clues by repetition that is far from being to the credit of the readers.

I find detective Warren bland and generic and detective Dodge for all he brought to the story might as well be cast in the role of a faithful pet.

The main characters including trooper Leoni were just flavorless and hard to care for. If this blew your mind you might want to give British Mystery authors a try (Elisabeth George, PD James and the likes).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Jenifer Mohammed, Author of Resurrecting Cybele TOP 500 REVIEWER on April 23 2014
Format: Kindle Edition
A great novel with so many twists and turns that the truth is hard to figure out. I absolutely loved this story!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Mass Market Paperback Verified Purchase
This novel is well written...able to keep the reader on track and wanting to turn the pages quickly to see 'how it all unfolds'.... As all good authors do... keeps one reading to the very last page to end the 'journey'

This was a very reasonable purchase from Amazon.ca/./
Great to be able to order on line and still be very competitive with store prices~

I recommend this book to all who enjoy a fast moving mystery
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.


Feedback