Love's Unfolding Dream (Love Comes Softly Book #6) and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Love's Unfolding Dream (Love Comes Softly Book #6) on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Love's Unfolding Dream #6 [Large Print] [Paperback]

Janette Oke
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $9.99  
Library Binding --  
Paperback CDN $11.54  
Paperback, Large Print, July 1987 --  
Audio, Cassette --  

Book Description

July 1987 Love Comes Softly (Book 6)
The usual joys and trials of girlhood swirled around them, but underneath it all was-Love's Unfolding Dream

Belinda, Marty and Clark Davis's "surprise child," has always had a tender and compassionate heart toward anything hurt and broken. Her parents watch with both misgivings and genuine pride as Belinda's older brother, Doctor Luke, influences her toward nursing. Will she have the inward strength to face the "hurt and broken" people whose bodies, minds, and emotions need mending?

Belinda's niece, who is also a teenager, comes to live with the Davis family to finish her schooling. How will Melissa's arrival affect Belinda's lifelong friendship with Amy Jo? And what happens when all three fall for the same nice fellow?

A Timeless Story of Love and Life and Faith

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

Product Description

About the Author

Janette Oke pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, Janette's first novel, has sold over 1 million copies. Janette is now the best selling author of over 40 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, and has been awarded the coveted Gold Medallion Award for fiction. Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and nine grandchildren and make their home in Canada. size : 5.2 x 8

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

3 star
2 star
1 star
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
Belinda is a teenager. Her closest friends are Melissa (her niece from the West) and Amy Jo the daughter of Clare. The three girls have very different personalities but all love each handsome young man comes to their school. Knowing Jackson threatens their friendship for a time.
Belinda cannot bear anything in pain or dying, so she just naturally rescues whatever is maimed. This leads to her brother Luke asking her to help him in his doctor rounds. Belinda has found her calling even at her very young age.
The Davis family continues to be a Godly influence on their community and it zones in on the Simpson family. Young Drew, 17, is seriously injured in a logging accident and Dr. Luke is forced to amputate his arm. The results provide an exciting book to add to Oke's Love Comes Softly series.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars An aunt and two neices Dec 31 2000
Belinda, Clark and Marty Davis' late in life child is soft hearted, hates to see any living creature hurt or dead. Her brother Luke, now a doctor encourages her to become a nurse. He feels she has medical potential. Melissa, Belinda's neice comes from the west to finish high school and then later trains to become a school teacher. Amy Jo, Clare and Kate's daughter, who has a very close friendship with Belinda becomes especially close to Melissa and Belinda feels her and Amy Jo will no longer have the closeness they have once had. All three girls become involved with the sam guy.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars DELIGHTFUL! April 16 2000
By A Customer
While some of Oke's books were better, this one is still very good. This book is more of a lessons of life type. It shows exactly how each and every teenage female has felt at one point or another. It brings to fore the fact that we all know that life is not always some picnic, but that everything turns out for the best in the end.
Was this review helpful to you?
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I hadn't read this one yet and really enjoyed it. Especially, the rivalries between the 3 friends and Belinda's nursing practicums. Janette Oke has outdone herself again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category