Lucerne Festival Orchestr... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox ca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Lucerne Festival Orchestra: The First Five Years [Import]
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Lucerne Festival Orchestra: The First Five Years [Import]

Price: CDN$ 95.99 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
21 new from CDN$ 75.82 4 used from CDN$ 51.75

Product Details

  • Format: AC-3, Box set, Classical, Color, Dolby, DTS Surround Sound, DVD-Video, Widescreen, NTSC, Import
  • Language: English
  • Subtitles: English, German, French
  • Region: All RegionsAll Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 5
  • MPAA Rating: NR
  • Studio: Euroarts
  • Release Date: Aug. 28 2007
  • Run Time: 420 minutes
  • ASIN: B000T90Z8Y

Product Description

Lucerne Festival Orchestra: The First Five Years [Import]

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 2 reviews
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
Great way to start collecting Lucerne Festival concerts Aug. 11 2009
By Koji CHIGASAKI - Published on Amazon.com
This is a collection of live performance of the Lucerne Festival Orchestra between 2003 and 2006. Four of five discs were previously released as individual DVDs.

2003 Debussy: La Mer/Le Martyre De Saint Sebastien/Lucerne Festival Orchestra/Claudio Abbado
2004 Mahler - Symphony No. 5 / Claudio Abbado, Lucerne Festival Orchestra
2005 Bruckner/Beethoven - Symphony No. 7, Piano Concerto No. 3, Alfred Brendel, Claudio Abbado
2006 Mahler: Symphony No. 6 [DVD Video

In addition the set includes the documentary "The History of the Lucerne Festival Orchestra" and Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 4 by Pollini, which was not available in DVD before.

The set is priced more attractively than individual DVDs, especially at Amazon Marketplace. Highly recommended.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
McVitie Review Jan. 17 2014
By evan - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
As expected seeing it is from the U.K. I shall be ordering again in the near future since these are hard to resist.