Mass Effect Volume 2: Evolution and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
or
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Mass Effect Volume 2: Evolution on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Mass Effect Volume 2: Evolution [Paperback]

Mac Walters , John Jackson Miller , Various , Michael Atiyeh
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
List Price: CDN$ 18.99
Price: CDN$ 13.71 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
You Save: CDN$ 5.28 (28%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Tuesday, July 29? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $9.99  
Paperback CDN $13.71  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

Sept. 20 2011 Mass Effect (Dark Horse) (Book 2)
The Illusive Man sits at the center of many of the galaxy's greatest mysteries and is a key figure of Mass Effect 2 and beyond. Now, for the first time anywhere, the origin of the Illusive Man is revealed, in a story exclusive to this graphic novel!

* Featuring Evolution #1-#4 and short stories from MySpace Dark Horse Presents and USA Today!

* Story by Mass Effect 2 and 3 lead writer Mac Walters!

* For fans of Star Wars and Serenity.

* The ultimate sci-fi epic for today's gamer!

Frequently Bought Together

Mass Effect Volume 2: Evolution + Mass Effect Volume 3: Invasion + Mass Effect Volume 1: Redemption
Price For All Three: CDN$ 41.13

Show availability and shipping details

  • In Stock.
    Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
    FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ CDN$ 25. Details

  • Mass Effect Volume 3: Invasion CDN$ 13.71

    In Stock.
    Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
    FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ CDN$ 25. Details

  • Mass Effect Volume 1: Redemption CDN$ 13.71

    In Stock.
    Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
    FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ CDN$ 25. Details


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

5 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Very cool June 7 2014
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
very interesting origin story to some well known characters, the art style has nice touches and I can't think of what more I could need from it
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars  28 reviews
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great backstory on the Illusive Man! Sept. 27 2011
By Chris Wice - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
This Evolution series is a great addition to the Mass Effect Universe. It gives a much needed backstory on Jack Harper, who eventually becomes the Illusive Man, leader of the human organization, Cerberus. I enjoyed this series and recommend it to any Mass Effect fan that wants to delve a little deeper into the Illusive Man's past.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Illusive Man Jan. 23 2012
By Cuban B - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Short Comic, only takes about an hour to read cover to cover. Gives you insight into the making of the "Illusive Man", and while the story procedes slowly to start (giving you insight into the Illusive man), at the very ends it ties everything together (a little bit too quickly). So in the end you know a little bit more about the Illusive Man but you DO NOT know his full story (you know how/what makes him the Illusive Man but not really how he got where he is). Its hard to describe without giving anything away. Good read if you are a Mass Effect fan.
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a Must Have Feb. 9 2012
By TAO - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
If you love the game and love it for the story, then all the back stories are just icing on the cake. If you are looking for a great graphic novel then this isn't it. I'm not disappointed in the purchase at all, but it isn't something I feel completed the story from the game in any way. If characters from this story end up popping up in Mass Effect 3 then I stand corrected, but as of now this doesn't fill in any gaps or shed any new light on anything. It is more of a history lesson on the Illusive Man's distant past without filling you in on how he became who he is in the current story told in the games.

As a fan of the game and the story being told, it wasn't a disappointment in the sense that it wasn't as though I read it and felt I wasted my time. But it also wasn't what I was expecting either.
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars July 6 2014
By adrian hunter - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback
hear exactly what i think of any comics at the mean geek dot com
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!!! May 25 2014
By stuart pearson - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
It continues where redemption left off. Buy this book and the others. Best work yet. I love all the books.
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback