Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage fallcleaning Cook 2015 Emmy Award Winners and Nominees Music Deals Store Fall Tools
1 new from CDN$ 56.70

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Mass In E Min/Motets

Available from these sellers.
1 new from CDN$ 56.70
Unlimited FREE Two-Day Shipping for Six Months When You Try Amazon Student

Product Details

1. Ave Maria
2. Locus Iste
3. Kyrie
4. Gloria
5. Credo
6. Sanctus
7. Benedictus
8. Agnus Dei
9. Christus Factus Est
10. Vexilla Regis
11. Os Iusti
12. Virga Jessa Floruit
13. Pange Lingua

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 3 reviews
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
Breathtakingly beautiful! Oct. 22 2009
By JJA Kiefte - Published on
Format: Audio CD
A little while ago I happened on this cd in my local music store and on a hunch I bought it (I'm more into instrumental music). The music hit me like a hammer. The "Avé Maria" alone is worth the price of the entire cd. Not only is it a stupendously beautiful piece of music (is this Bruckner?), but Polyphony's singing is of an almost otherworldly quality. Together with Ely cathedral's spacious acoustics it makes for one of life's great listening experiences. I sincerely believe that this is essential listening for lovers of classical music.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Memorable Bruckner Aug. 28 2012
By Frank B. Brown - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Although I have numerous recordings of Bruckner's music, including masses and motets as well as symphonies, I often find myself resisting the way this composer creates and moves around large blocks of composition, as it were. The effect in the larger works especially can sound ponderous. In this recording something else takes over: a pure, lyrical intensity and subtle shaping of long lines that even Jochum was not able to sustain so consistently. The Mass in E minor as performed here is a revelation to me. And the choice of motets could not be better. Likewise the recording venue of Ely Cathedral, especially its Lady Chapel for the motets.
Ave Maria June 2 2011
By Peter Mortimer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Have listened to lots of other versions of this magnificent motet, but this must be among the best...
Learn more here:[...]