Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Kitchen All-New Kindle Paperwhite Deal of the Day - The Beatles in Mono 14LP Vinyl Box Set SGG Tools
Merry Christmas II You has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Merry Christmas II You Deluxe Edition

6 customer reviews

Price: CDN$ 24.99 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
7 new from CDN$ 17.25 1 used from CDN$ 32.66

Deal of the Day: The Beatles in Mono (14LP 180g Vinyl Box Set)
While supplies last, get "The Beatles in Mono" (14LP 180g Vinyl Box Set) for $229.99 today only, as Amazon's Deal of the Day. This offer is valid today only, November 24, 2015, while supplies last. Offer only applies to products shipped from and sold by See more

Frequently Bought Together

  • Merry Christmas II You
  • +
  • Merry Christmas
  • +
  • Wrapped In Red
Total price: CDN$ 40.97
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 2 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Deluxe Edition
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B0044FEYWM
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #83,247 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Santa Claus is Coming to Town Intro
2. Oh Santa!
3. O Little Town of Bethlehem/Little Drummer Boy Medley
4. Christmas Time is in Air Again
5. The First Noel/Born is the King Interlude
6. When Christmas Comes
7. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)/Housetop Celebration
8. Charlie Brown Christmas
9. O Come All Ye Faithful/Hallelujah Chorus Feat. Patricia Carey
10. O Holy Night - Live from WPC in South Central Los Angeles
11. One Child
12. All I Want for Christmas is You - Extra Festive
13. Auld Lang Syne - The New Year's Anthem

Product Description

'Merry Christmas II You' is pop legend Mariah Carey's thirteenth studio album, and her second Christmas record. The album features a mixture of original material, traditional Christmas classics and a re-recording of her massive 1994 hit, 'All I Want For Christmas Is You'. The lead single is 'Oh Santa', which Carey helped write herself, along with Jermaine Dupri and Brian Michael-Cox, both of whom she has worked withbefore.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Daniel Jolley TOP 100 REVIEWER on Dec 23 2010
Format: Audio CD
It would have been something quite extraordinary if Mariah Carey had managed to produce another Christmas record as amazing as 1994's Merry Christmas. Merry Christmas II You has a different vibe and lacks the overall magic of its predecessor, but it's a wonderful record all its own and features some truly outstanding tracks. I'm not madly in love with a few of the songs on here, but there is no doubt that this album has earned a spot in my annual rotation of Christmas music. And I might as well be the one to say it - Mariah still makes that Santa's helper outfit look really good.

I must admit that I found the first half of this album somewhat uneven. Oh Santa! Is a fun and catchy tune which you can't help but compare to Merry Christmas' All I Want For Christmas is You - that's a fight it cannot win, but it's a really nice song that really grows on me more and more each time I hear it. I did feel tinges of disappointment with the songs O Little Town of Bethlehem and The First Noel, though. To me, it seemed like Mariah was trying a little too hard on these songs, overdoing her famed vocal acrobatics in particular to the extent that her voice didn't seem wholly natural. Then, on the jazzy Charlie Brown Christmas, her voice seems noticeably airy. Don't get me wrong - these are still good songs. The only track I have a problem with is Here Comes Santa Claus, which is weighted down with a lot of hip hop background noise and a beat that sometimes had me expecting someone to break out with a rendition of Another One Bites the Dust.

Once I got to Oh Come All Ye Faithful/Hallelujah Chorus, though, this Christmas album really seemed to come alive.
Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By mimis_lambie on Nov. 16 2010
Format: Audio CD
I loved every part of this album and have listened to it everyday since i first got it in the mail! Fans will love the production. You can tell she put a lot of effort in making this an even better album than her first. So many details that most people will over look (like the fact that if you listen to her first album, the 2nd album is made so that you start with Santa clause is coming to town which is what the last album ended with! so thoughtful) My favourite songs are: When christmas comes, Charlie brown Xmas, Noel, Oh Santa, Bethlehem! Fans will really appreciate the duet she made with her mother! It really is such a rare song! I loooove her smooth R&B modern cover of Here comes Santa clause! I think some people don't appreciate Mariah's post 90's work because they are just living in the past. She's grown so much but still her music has her distinct sound and that's what I appreciate the most. All these covers and newer songs sound distinctly Mariah and her fans will love it all! The only song I thought could have been made better was Auld Lang Syne. It has a strange dance remix... I really wish she covered it in a slow tempo.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
By Tricia on Dec 13 2013
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I loved her first Christmas cd and this one is wonderful too! Has both classic traditional songs with great vocal range that only a few singers can do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category