Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Mews Too: Asthamtic Kitty Comp Import

Price: CDN$ 15.68 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Usually ships within 4 to 6 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
13 new from CDN$ 11.89 4 used from CDN$ 7.65

Artists to Watch
Artists to Watch
Be the first to hear about the hottest emerging artists. Featuring ten new artists each month, Artists to Watch will help you stay in the know when it comes to up-and-coming artists. See all of this month's picks

Product Details

1. Little Flowers - Denison Witmer
2. Everybody's Broken - Bogs Visionary Orchestra
3. Bees Are Trying To Build Their Nest In You - Half-Handed Cloud
4. Riding Horses - My Brightest Diamond
5. Twilight & Ghost Stories (Excerpt) - Chris Schlarb
6. Big Texas - Liz Janes
7. Monkey Song - Bunky
8. Quick Fix - Maxel Toft
9. Evil Thoughts - Jim Guthrie
10. First Light's Freeze - Castanets
11. My Lion Sleeps Tonight - Danielson
12. One's Hero On The Bar - Matthew Haseltine
13. The Glow - Sam Rossen
14. Sold! To The Nice Rich Man - Welcome Wagon
15. Up On Top Of The Hill - Jason Brouwer
16. Go To The Crossroads - Lifestyles & Vistas
17. Scars & Options - Roman Bolks
18. Opie's Funeral Song - Sufjan Stephens
19. If You Want Me - Shannon Stephens
20. Burning Torch - Royal City
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Product Description

This comp gathers musicians, friends, colleagues, and collaborators from Asthmatic Kitty's seven-year history, presenting an odd, exciting, and idiosyncratic family tree in which kinship and musicianship are thankfully confused. Twenty-four tracks include contributions from the label's current roster: Sufjan Stevens, Half-Handed Cloud, Liz Janes, Castanets, and Bunky, as well as indie luminaries Danielson, Royal City, Denison Witmer, Jim Guthrie, and Steven Lambke of The Constantines. Like its predecessor, "Mews Too" weaves various genres and eccentric individual visions to form a testimonial to the uniqueness of Asthmatic Kitty's musical community.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 2 reviews
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
Excellent Compilation Jan. 15 2007
By O. Levitte - Published on Amazon.com
I sought this CD looking for a specific song ("Sold! To the Nice Rich Man"). I sometimes take these leaps of faith, hoping to find great new music. I've discovered Pearl Jam (way back in the early 90's) in a similar and many others. I was not disappointed with this CD. It holds a treasure of 24 works of art, all unique in their own way. I especially recommend the first and last songs, as well as Sufjan Stevens'. In short, a great way to meet Indie music.
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Awful! Nov. 4 2012
By Donna Hut - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
My husband was crazy about the "Opie's Funeral" song heard on Sons of Anarchy. Only place we could find to get the song was this CD. Let me just say that is one expensive song, because it is the ONLY song on the CD worth listening to! Absolutely AWFUL!