and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e Paperback – CD, Mar 26 2009


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, CD, Mar 26 2009
CDN$ 131.98 CDN$ 21.41

There is a newer edition of this item:


Best Books of 2014
Unruly Places is our #1 pick for 2014. See all

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought



Product Details

  • Paperback: 768 pages
  • Publisher: Mosby Canada; 1 Pap/Cdr edition (March 26 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1897422059
  • ISBN-13: 978-1897422052
  • Product Dimensions: 2.5 x 21 x 26.7 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 1.6 Kg
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #133,319 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • See Complete Table of Contents

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful By T. Davies on May 5 2009
Format: Paperback
Having trained (degree) as a nurse in the UK it was not as straightforward as persumed when having to sit the Canadian CRNE exam purely because their training is completely different to that of the UK's. The CRNE exam revision book is good but only a book full of practice question.

Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam has a chapter on each category that is covered in the exam which explains the thinking, purpose, rationale and information behind each one, there are then a set of approx 30 practice question at the end of each chapter specifically on that subject (answers included).

At the end of the book is a set of really useful appendices covering the competencies, medical terminology, laboratory & diagnostic tests & values, mathematical formulas. Also the book has two practice exams and a short answer exam for you to do each having the answers supplied

The CD also goes through the competencies and has another two practice exams and a couple of short practice questions.

Well worth it if you did not do your nurse training in Canada.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful By P. MacKenzie on May 20 2009
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This is a pretty thorough book and gives a lot of detail considering the vast amount of knowledge you must draw from to write the exam. My only wish is that Amazon would clarify that 'Super Saver Shipping' generally means 'Super Long Waiting' as this item took forever to get here and I found myself cramming at the last minute.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Georgela N. Rasadu on May 2 2009
Format: Paperback
This is a great tool for the people who are preparing for the CRNE exam. It's a comprehensive material very useful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By azar on Aug. 31 2010
Format: Paperback
The item is great for Canadian RN exam. I am an American educated nurse who moved to Canada and this book is very comprehensive regarding the Canadian RN materials.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Charles Sendegeya on Dec 5 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I bought this book for my sister to do her prep for Canadian RN exam. Happy to see the book has comprehensive coverage of all body systems.
I'd hoped to see a CD in the box (as had been indicated online), but there was none! So I guess we shall resort to the book app.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Jenna Durant on Sept. 29 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Absolutely love this book! great practice questions and the chapters contain a little bit of everything on a given topic. I feel this will prepare me well to write the RN exam next spring :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Johnson on Aug. 26 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
This is the comprehensive review of all nursing subjects...

PLEASE NOTE - THIS book doesn't have CD and not much changes from previous version
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Steph on Jan. 16 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I used this book for a month straight before the exam. It gives you information on such a wide range of nursing areas. It has questions after each chapter and then more at the back of the book. It also provides a bit of history and information on layout about the CRNE exam within the first chapter of the book. The test questions gets you ready for exactly how the questions on the CRNE exam are set up. Even after passing the exam, I've used this book for reference in practice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most recent customer reviews



Feedback