and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, Re... on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, 1e [CD] [Paperback]

Janice Marshall-Henty , Cheryl Sams , Jonathon Bradshaw
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $65.56  
Paperback CDN $75.55  
Paperback, CD, March 26 2009 --  
Save Up to 90% on Textbooks
Hit the books in Amazon.ca's Textbook Store and save up to 90% on used textbooks and 35% on new textbooks. Learn more.
There is a newer edition of this item:
Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, Revised, 1e Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam, Revised, 1e 4.5 out of 5 stars (24)
CDN$ 75.55
In Stock.
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

March 26 2009 1897422059 978-1897422052 1 Pap/Cdr
A must-have for every Canadian nursing student, Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam is the perfect preparation tool, offering not only hundreds of practice questions, but also a full review of nursing content to help answer those questions.

As the only fully Canadian comprehensive review book on the market, you will find the specific nursing knowledge you need for anyone preparing to write the CRNE. The all-Canadian author team and cross-country contributors have ensured the appropriateness and relevance of all the material covered.

Designed to prepare you to write the Canadian Registered Nurse Examination (CRNE), the text features 11 chapters, 2 practice exams and 6 appendices, along with a CD-ROM containing the practice examinations in electronic format with answers and rationales for each question.

The introductory chapters explain how best to utilize this comprehensive resource as a study tool, moving on to the pertinent details about the Canadian Registered Nurse Examination (CRNE) itself, with tips on how to successfully prepare for and write the exam.

The content review chapters are followed by topical practice questions. Each question has an answer and rationale provided to allow you to fully assess your mastery of the content.

Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam offers the option of completing two practice exams, either within the book itself or using the free
CD-ROM.

Can't wait? Buy Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam in your campus bookstore today!

Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Join Amazon Student in Canada


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

Most helpful customer reviews
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback
Having trained (degree) as a nurse in the UK it was not as straightforward as persumed when having to sit the Canadian CRNE exam purely because their training is completely different to that of the UK's. The CRNE exam revision book is good but only a book full of practice question.

Mosby's Comprehensive Review for the Canadian RN Exam has a chapter on each category that is covered in the exam which explains the thinking, purpose, rationale and information behind each one, there are then a set of approx 30 practice question at the end of each chapter specifically on that subject (answers included).

At the end of the book is a set of really useful appendices covering the competencies, medical terminology, laboratory & diagnostic tests & values, mathematical formulas. Also the book has two practice exams and a short answer exam for you to do each having the answers supplied

The CD also goes through the competencies and has another two practice exams and a couple of short practice questions.

Well worth it if you did not do your nurse training in Canada.
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CRNE Prep May 20 2009
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This is a pretty thorough book and gives a lot of detail considering the vast amount of knowledge you must draw from to write the exam. My only wish is that Amazon would clarify that 'Super Saver Shipping' generally means 'Super Long Waiting' as this item took forever to get here and I found myself cramming at the last minute.
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent Aug. 31 2010
By azar
Format:Paperback
The item is great for Canadian RN exam. I am an American educated nurse who moved to Canada and this book is very comprehensive regarding the Canadian RN materials.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful Dec 5 2013
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I bought this book for my sister to do her prep for Canadian RN exam. Happy to see the book has comprehensive coverage of all body systems.
I'd hoped to see a CD in the box (as had been indicated online), but there was none! So I guess we shall resort to the book app.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RN prep book Sept. 29 2013
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Absolutely love this book! great practice questions and the chapters contain a little bit of everything on a given topic. I feel this will prepare me well to write the RN exam next spring :)
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book for CRNE Preparation. Aug. 26 2013
By Johnson
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This is the comprehensive review of all nursing subjects...

PLEASE NOTE - THIS book doesn't have CD and not much changes from previous version
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful!! I'd recommend this book! Jan. 16 2013
By Steph
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I used this book for a month straight before the exam. It gives you information on such a wide range of nursing areas. It has questions after each chapter and then more at the back of the book. It also provides a bit of history and information on layout about the CRNE exam within the first chapter of the book. The test questions gets you ready for exactly how the questions on the CRNE exam are set up. Even after passing the exam, I've used this book for reference in practice.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I was educated outside Canada. I picked up this book as my sole study guide for my CRNE in Last June, too bad, there are some printing errors! I spotted about 3 or 4 mistakes, but if you know nursing well and long, you will be able to spot the errors easily. For example,the first pair of the infant teeth errupt from center lower, not upper, etc. overall , The book is awesome for review your nursing fundamental knowledge. It is meant for the exam, unlike the thicker second edition which meant for the nursing students during their academic use. We all love this thin 1 st edition as it briefly highlights the important topics in our nursing exam.some of the questions and answers are not upto date. But it is ok. The CrNE questions won't be like that. Use it as a good reading material and reference is the best. You may look for some used one, it does not matter. I don't mind the used books, as long as the questions are not dirty, I can use the old books, it will save me a lot of $ and I don't have to worry for the resale value.
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?
Most recent customer reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
good one
Published 27 days ago by anjana
5.0 out of 5 stars I really love it.
I really love it..It's paperback but nonetheless has the same contents with the hardcover..Condition is pretty good despite the "used comment written.. Read more
Published 1 month ago by sweetface
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Item was received as stated - not used. Item arrived within the given time frame - perfect for studying for CRNE exam.
Published 2 months ago by Crissah
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome review before CRNE
Great information I recommend this for review before CRNE :)

Helps calm your mind and reminde you of info you've learned over the past four years
Published 3 months ago by L. C. Morin
5.0 out of 5 stars great review of topics...then questions about the same
It would be great to have this text a good 6 months before the exam so you could read ALL the chapters and not just skim.
Excellent content....now to PASS the exam!!
Published 3 months ago by Fay Breck
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good book
excellent book, have everything A- z of nursing and exam type theory ... i will recommend to all my friends
Published 3 months ago by Paramjeet Kaur
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book
Extensive coverage is their. Price is fine but if they can bring it a little down it becomes affordable to all students. Still a good buy at this price
Published 4 months ago by george thomas
4.0 out of 5 stars Canadian RN Exam
The book helped me a lot in the Canadian Health Care System, especially for me who's reviewing for a Nursing Exam in Canada. Great work!
Published 4 months ago by Diann Santiago
5.0 out of 5 stars CRNE prep 2013
Used this to prepare for my CRNE exam. Helpful bc it helped me organize my thoughts. I used this along with a prep class, but i made sure to review whats on this Mosby book first... Read more
Published 10 months ago by vivian
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback