Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Countdown to Black Friday in Lawn & Garden
CDN$ 28.83 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by Founders Factory JPN4CA
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: All orders received by 3:00pm EDT will ship by 5:00pm EDT. Since 2011.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

V3 Music For Our Mother Ocean

Price: CDN$ 28.83
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Founders Factory JPN4CA.
2 new from CDN$ 28.83 14 used from CDN$ 4.44

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Aug. 10 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Universal Music Group
  • ASIN: B00000JSBR
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #254,337 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Little Deuce Coupe-Brian Setzer with Brian Wilson
2. Coconut-Sprung Monkey
3. Summer in the City-Butthole Surfers
4. Beck
5. Snoop Bounce-Snoop Dogg & members of Rage Against the Machine
6. Summer-Lisa Loeb
7. Ocean Size-Jane's Addiction (Butthole Surfers' remix)
8. The Whale Song-Pearl Jam
9. Here Comes the Sun-Allison Moorer
10. Wild Life-Paul McCartney and Wings
11. Gone Surfin'-Gary Hoey
12. How Strong-Red Hot Chili Peppers
13. Walk Don't Run-Everclear
14. Wicked Man-Ben Harper
15. Mother-Smash Mouth
16. Gaia-James Taylor
17. Nothing to Say-Beastie Boys
18. Sunland-JKay
19. Money-Lit
20. Winter Waves-Chris Isaak
See all 21 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 11 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
This CD rocks Aug. 20 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I was amazed by how cool the song by Beck is, it is amazing, plus the Brian Wilson and Brian Setzer pairing was great, that track really rocks. What is really cool about this album is that there is something for everyone on it.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
A better than usual compilation Sept. 14 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Compilations are always iffy things, but this one is so willfully weird you've got to give it credit...ending with a hilariously straight-faced new surf-tune from Chris Isaak (shades of Nick Rivers from "Top Secret", including spoken word bridge), "MOM 3" has a diverse a roster (James Taylor and Snoop Dogg on the same CD!!!)......a lot of good tracks, a few negligible items as well, but by owning this CD which mixes hip-hop, folk, funk, etc., you can impress your friends with your diverse attitudes, even if in secret you program out half the tracks!
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Rather good, considering the extreme genre contrasts Aug. 18 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
As an enormous Pearl Jam fan I bought this mostly for their contribution, Whale Song (a much more interesting piece than Gremmie from MOM I) but was pleased with Snoop and Rage (member's)tune, JKay's, James Taylor's, and Jimmy Buffet's (who I usually do not like). I could have done without Smashmouth and McCartney on this record, though. The Beasties contibution is all punk, and there are a good number of covers twentysomethings like me would recognize. Worth it.
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Come on BETH! Aug. 20 1999
By J. Uppercue - Published on
Format: Audio CD
What about the Whale Song!?!? Pearl Jam!? Pearl Jam RULES
Great variety of music Nov. 1 2013
By DjJungle - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Love the variety of bands and music on these MOM cds. Great summer backyard party cds too! Sure it's got its highs & lows, but all in all, its worth every buck!