Nadur has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shrinkwrap may be renewed, no visible damage on disc or booklet. Jewel case may have cosmetic damage, online codes for possible online content are expired or missing. Shipping time 8-21 business days.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


2 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 25.79 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
33 new from CDN$ 13.90 2 used from CDN$ 13.88

Frequently Bought Together

  • Nadur
  • +
  • Affinity
  • +
  • Voices & Harps
Total price: CDN$ 65.07
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Sept. 17 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • ASIN: B00E1C4SJC
  • In-Print Editions: LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,228 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Vellum
2. Rhapsody na gCrann
3. TransAtlantic
4. Turas Dhómhsa chon na Galldachd
5. Brave Enough
6. The Fishing Blues
7. Lámh ar Lámh
8. Tobar an tSaoil
9. The Song in your Heart
10. A Quiet Town
11. Hymn (To Her Love)
12. Setanta
13. Cití na gCumann

Product Description

Nadur is Clannad's first album of new material since 1998's Grammy winning Landmarks and features the full original line-up: siblings Moya, Ciaran and Pol Brennan, and their twin uncles Noel and Padraig Duggan, back together for the first time since the 1989 album Past Present. Nadur, Gaelic for nature is a natural progression to the Clannad sound that since the 70s has fused the traditional with the modern, the past and the future, with stunningly beautiful results.

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: LP Record Verified Purchase
What has happen to this once great folk band? Mushy uninventive music but will probably sound great in the frozen food isle.
0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa6cb9168) out of 5 stars 55 reviews
34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa3a85ce4) out of 5 stars a welcomed return Sept. 27 2013
By david emerick - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Clannad's first studio album in a number of years, is probably the best they've done since" The Robin Of Sherwood Soundtrack". After a more than 20 year hiatus, Pol Brennan is back, bringing his whistle, flute and much missed vocals. Of equal importance; they finally got rid of that annoying saxophone. Most of the tunes on this album are originals , written by band members .Some first rate singing and playing here; I won't go into too much detail, suffice to say it's an album well worth getting. My only personal complaint is that they continue to layer the vocals with too much echo, or some effect ( not sure of what it is technically), rather than a nice clean vocal sound like Altan uses, or that they had on their early Nicky Ryan produced records that I personally think would be preferable, but that's a subjective criticism. Overall, a great " comeback " album from a much loved band. Hopefully a follow-up will not be so long in coming.
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa3a8a12c) out of 5 stars A Great Comeback/Celebration From Clannad. Sept. 24 2013
By M. Mariba - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Irish folk group Clannad is back with a great studio album titled 'Na'du'r' (13 tracks) after a 25 year hiatus. The band is also celebrating its 40 years in the music industry. Na'du'r is the Gaelic word for Nature. The CD has a great mixture of esoteric, pop/rock, classical, cappela & jazz musical sounds. There are great vocals/harmonies as in the tracks "Vellum" (opening track with very rich esoteric sound & wonderful melody), "TransAtlantic" (classical track with great piano & melody), "The Fishing Blues" (a pop/rock track with wonderful guitar & harmonica playing), "A Quite Town" (up-tempo pop track with a beautiful melody) & "Setanta" (great harp sound & melody). My real welcome surprise was the wonderful harp melodies in the tracks "Lamh ar Lamh", "A Song In Your Heart" (great esoteric musical sound) & "Setanta".

Stand-outs/gems/my favourites are the tracks "Vellum", "TransAtlantic", "The Fishing Blues", "A Quiet Town" (my pick for the best track from this great CD) & "Setanta".

On overall, the Clannad is back with a great Irish folk album in 'Na'du'r': great tunes, excellent music execution and production. A highly recommended CD listening.
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa3a8a180) out of 5 stars Clannad----Nadur Oct. 15 2013
By David J. Machulak - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Long awaited--very pleasant surprise !!! Good mix of slow songs & up-tempo songs. Moya's voice is eloquent. The musicianship of the group is excellent. Modern music with ancient roots. Clannad fans won't be disappointed; if you're not a Clannad fan, you should be---you don't know what you're missing. The "Clannad sound" is: haunting****ethereal****otherworldly****soothing.(The music you hear in your dreams) There's some magic at work here. The world is a better place with music by Clannad.
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa3a8a24c) out of 5 stars Clannad's back! Sept. 22 2013
By Beverley J. Motycka - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Worth the wait! It's Clannad at their best. Moya's vocals are as ethereal and haunting as always. Can't stop listening. A must for every Clannad fan.
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa3a8a714) out of 5 stars Heart and soul Oct. 24 2013
By oleskipper - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
15 years after their last studio album and an astonishing 40 years after their debut, Clannad are back with an appealing collection of newly composed songs plus a few traditionals. Their arrangements are as impeccably tasteful as ever, the misty melancholy that is Clannad's trademark still envelopes the listener, but some songs here are actually quite upbeat, and surely the return of original member Pol contributes to the overall freshness of sound. In front Moya sings (and looks) like an ancient Irish goddess, her harp playing is gorgeous, and I love the sound of brother Ciaran's acoustic bass. This is timeless music, with heart and soul aplenty.

Look for similar items by category