march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage scflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars20
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$23.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 28, 2013
My husband and I have a place in Southwestern Ontario and we have a back yard that backs onto a ravine so we get to watch the various animals and birds. Curious to know the names of many of the bird species, he borrowed this book from the local library and then kept renewing it. Since Father's Day was coming up, I decided to surprise him with the book and was he thrilled. He still tells people about what I did and how the book is amazing with the gorgeous pics and information. He keeps it nearby for a constant resource and will bring it back to the BC West Coast with us when we return for the winter. What a talented person/persons who put this book together.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2012
Very very good Field Guide, shows exalent color drawings of birds in-flight and stationary, as well as information and map of bird on each page, all that you need is on that page. Although is the book is big for a field guide 8" X 5 ' "X 1 ' " hade to fit in your pocket,
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2011
By the inclusion of all current checklist additions north of Mexico, together with their illustrations, and nomenclatural changes, this edition is up-to-date and maintains the high quality of the previous editions.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2013
I use this guide for university courses and it is great!! Pictures are very detailed and accurate, and the information provided is excellent!! Definitely worth the money!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Since I am a birder, I consider this field guide the best. It's larger and more comprehensive than others and therefore more to carry with you but the information and clarity of photos is excellent. I usually recommend it to friends.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2014
Comprehensive. Easy to use. clear drawings and helpful. Feels like it is quite clear. Best combined with something liek te Kaufman Field Guide to Advanced Birding.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2015
This is one of the textbooks for my zoology class and it is wonderful! Not only does it categorize birds by taxonomic family has common and scientific names. Additionally, it has excellent illustrations of each bird in both genders, during all seasons, and even in flight and standing. It uses simple terminology that anyone can use. It also has a detailed map showing each bird's range during multiple times such as migration or breeding, or their year-round range. Excellent reference!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
Great book, much easier layout and use than some others of the type. Strongly recommend to anyone wanting a clear and usable guide
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2014
Love this book, and it arrived,,, fairly quickly. Lost a mark as the title page was folded down the middle in two places. :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2015
One of the very best bird identification books out there. Points out minor differences between species and location maps.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse