Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Personal Care Cook Kindle Music Deals Store NFL Tools
No Categories Vol. 1 (2LP... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • No Categories Vol. 1 (2LP)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

No Categories Vol. 1 (2LP)

Price: CDN$ 21.49 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Usually ships within 2 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
9 new from CDN$ 21.11 2 used from CDN$ 36.33
Unlimited FREE Two-Day Shipping for Six Months When You Try Amazon Student

Special Offers and Product Promotions

Product Details

1. Better Tomorrow [Molasses Spaced Out Mix] - Dan the Automator
2. KC Doppler [Thievery Corporation Remix] - Slide Five
3. Guiro Electro [Rainer Truby Trio Remix] - Bobby Matos
4. Funkin' Around - Longineu Parsons II
5. Oracle [Extended Instrumental Remix] - Bugs
6. A.D.I.D.A.S. - Sky Juice
7. Creator Has a Master Plan [Mr. Scruff Remix L] - Bobby Matos
8. Midnight Session
9. Tell Me Something [Beanfield Remix]
10. Why - Live & Direkt, Live and Direkt
11. Rope-A-Dope - Sky Juice
12. Righteous Like a Brother [DJ's Wally and Swingsett Remix]
13. Nita - Dave Pike
14. About You [Up, Bustle and Out Remix] - Bugs
15. Creator Has a Master Plan [Mr. Scruff Remix LL] - Bobby Matos
16. Let's Get It On, Pt. 2

Product Description

No Categories, the latest compilation from San Francisco's consistently boss Ubiquity label boasts two CDs chock full of what the label has become known for: laid-back beats, rare-groove acid jazz, and deeply funky hip-hop. Highlights? We've got highlights: Kool Keith and Automator kick things off with "A Better Tomorrow," a glimpse into the hip-hop future. Bugs, a San Francisco electronics duo, mix things up with a cut-and-paste track that jumps into psychedelic hyperspace in the blink of an eye. Skyjuice get into "A.D.I.D.A.S." (yep, it's about sneakers), a dubbed-out hip-hop groove. Bobby Matos chills things out with a nitrogen-cooled acid-jazz vamp. Other acts, including Slide Five, DJ Wally and Swingsett, Dave Pike, Pucho and the Group, and Live and Direkt, all turn in high-quality tracks. The result is a set of music intently locked into a next-wave groove both jazzlike and beat-filled. Hang on. --S. Duda --This text refers to the Audio CD edition.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star