Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
or
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here

The Official Review of the 2010 F1A Formula One Championship

Mark Webber , Fernando Alonso    NR (Not Rated)   DVD
1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
List Price: CDN$ 29.99
Price: CDN$ 27.46 & FREE Shipping. Details
You Save: CDN$ 2.53 (8%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Tuesday, July 29? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.

Frequently Bought Together

Customers buy this Movies & TV with The Official Review of the 2009 FIA Formula One Championship CDN$ 17.15

The Official Review of the 2010 F1A Formula One Championship + The Official Review of the 2009 FIA Formula One Championship
Price For Both: CDN$ 44.61

Show availability and shipping details



Product Details


Product Description

Product Description

This review of the 2010 season of the world's most popular and glamorous racing series contains all of the highlights of the 9 month odyssey around the world in search of the Formula One championship.

Drivers including Fernando Alonso, Mark Webber, Lewis Hamilton and Jenson Button battle head-to-head and wheel-to-wheel on iconic race tracks in Great Britain, Belgium, Germany, and more, and on the street circuits of Monaco, Valencia, and Singapore.



Customer Reviews

5 star
0
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1.0 out of 5 stars
1.0 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD issues Jan. 24 2011
By jmason
Just received the F1 2010 season review and the discs have some issues. I am playing them on my Sony Blu Ray player. Discs one and two will only play the 12 second intro tag and then they freeze. I was able to get to the DVD menu by going back to the Blu Ray player menu and then re-entering the disc. The menu picture quality is poor - the text is blurred and doubled up. Once I get to the disc menu I can play the content but the commentary (even though it is selected ON in the main menu) is missing. I can get the commentary by switching back and forth between the two available audio tracks. However, when I select a new item from the disc menu, such as an onboard camera lap, the audio is again not working. I have to toggle between the audio tracks again.

I tried the discs in another DVD player and they work fine, although the picture quality is not good. I'm not referring to the onboard cameras which are subject to some break up at the races - that is to be expected. But rather the overall picture quality, particularly where there is fast motion, is very pixelated.

I have played hundreds of regular DVDs on my Sony Blu Ray player and never had any issues.

I like the editing, the content, the commentary and the way the footage from the F1 season is put together but I'm disappointed with the production quality of these discs.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sound issues and freezing Jan. 13 2011
By nek
Just received the 2009 and 2010 season reviews. Both discs have major freezing errors and I haven't been able to figure out what is going on with the sound. My system is a brand new Samsung with surround sound and amp. The TV is Samsung LCD top of the line. Once the discs are loaded they freeze at the opening sequence and there is only background noise. No commentary. I tore the entire system apart and re-wired everything. I even ran the DVDs through the TV without the surround, still nothing. I tried the 2008, 2007 and 2006 reviews and they all worked perfect. Any clues? Has anyone else had similar problems? It seems like the quality of these DVDs has always been sub-par and now they are being returned to Amazon.
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars  5 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done! Jan. 24 2011
By Cook & Collector - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Very good review of the F1 highlights presented through brillant photography and quite professional narration. A most enjoyable program that should appeal to even those who are not car or race fans.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best seasons, totally worth buying! Jan. 3 2014
By Lt Col D - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I've watched several of the past year's F1 reviews. I've rented many plus I own 4 of them, and IMHO this is by far one of the best. The only two things that would have made it better, again just my opinion, would be if they'd get the USA's TV commentators to narrate it (David Hobbs, Steve Matchett, Will Buxton, etc.) and produce a Blu-ray version. Otherwise, it was fantastic!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red bull and Vettel, like Red Bull and Vodka Sept. 27 2012
By Formula1fanatic - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I always liked Red Bull Racing even before they became Red Bull, I also thought that Sebastien Vettel was an up and coming star, boy was he, loved the 2010 season of Formula one and was happy that the season went down to the wire, was upset that Ferrari and Alonso did not win the Championship but thought to myself, "Oh well, there is always next year" boy what a wrong thing to think. Even thou Vettel had his moments of being great, he also had those moments of being an inexperienced dumb snotty child. Still, great season right to the last race. I have ordered these review DVDs and love them, I get to go through each race and remember what had happened. This DVD was packaged well, shipped and received on the day it said it was going to be delivered. Also, the price on this DVD was one you could not beat and this seller is top notch, that is probably why I keep buying these DVDs from them.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great review June 7 2011
By goducks - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I was surprised on how well this was done. Better then "official" reviews use to be. All the races are covered, try watching without commentary, just enjoy the engine noises. If you're into F1, buy this.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Memory jogging May 17 2011
By Arthur Clarke - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
The video quality is acceptable. The races are edited which suits my purpose.
My wife and I watch the past races a few days before the current race.
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback