Once Upon a Time in Ameri... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Once Upon a Time in America Import, Soundtrack, Original recording remastered

Price: CDN$ 39.44 & FREE Shipping. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
5 new from CDN$ 39.44 5 used from CDN$ 40.75

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 31 2003)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import, Original recording remastered, Soundtrack
  • Label: Rykodisc
  • Run Time: 229 minutes
  • ASIN: B00008MJ8H
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Once Upon a Time in America
2. Poverty
3. Deborah's Theme
4. Childhood Memories
5. Amapola
6. Friends
7. Prohibition Dirge
8. Cockeye's Song
9. Amapola Part II
10. Childhood Poverty
11. Photographic Memories
12. Friends
13. Friendship & Love
14. Speakeasy
15. Deborah's Theme - Amapola
16. Suite from Once Upon a Time in America (includes Amapola)
17. Poverty (temp. version)
18. Unused Theme
19. Unused Theme (version 2)

Product Description

Import edition of 1995 soundtrack, composed, arranged, and conducted by Ennio Morricone (diretced by Sergio Leone). Whether sounding upbeat or stark, Morricone informs it all with the dry and windswept vacancy of the West. Beautiful and stunning. Includes 4 special edition tracks, previously unreleased, 'Suite from Once Upon A Time In America' (includes Amaploa), 'Poverty' (temp. version), 'Unused Theme' & 'Unused Theme' (version 2). Ryko. 2003.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa8d04b88) out of 5 stars 48 reviews
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa9e61bf4) out of 5 stars The American Experience Encapsulated June 22 2007
By Kevin G. Ricks - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
For more than twenty years now, I've been listening to this haunting music and it has never dulled. Revisiting it now, in my forties, I find it overwhelmingly sad....tracks #2 "Poverty" and #3 "Deborah's Theme" crystallize what I think is the theme of the movie: how a group of young people coming of age just when the country itself is coming into its own can, like the leadership of the country, make choices that impact the rest of their lives. Can they....can the country...find redemption? Like great fiction, and, many would say, like the movie, it has different meanings as you listen to it at different stages in your own life. I call that music for the ages. This one will be regarding as a classic long after my generation has left the earth.
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa935e744) out of 5 stars One of the best movie soundtracks March 8 2007
By Gracie - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Of all the soundtracks I own, this is probably the best. Morricone's skills and talent are evident on this CD. The information in the included leaflet give even more insight into the filming and composing of this classic film.
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xaa019dd4) out of 5 stars A work of art May 14 2000
By gary dempsey - Published on Amazon.com
Once Upon a Time in America is, in my opinion,one the greatest films ever. But it wouldn't be half as emotional and haunting without this remarkable soundtrack to accompany it. From start to finish it just draws you in and dosen't let go! Every song is a work of art. Listen to this soundtrack, you won't be disapointed.
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xaa4fe210) out of 5 stars Timeless Feb. 23 2005
By Broadway Phantom - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
You will not go wrong with this album. Every track is a masterpiece. If you loved the movie, you must have the accompanying soundtrack. I've had it for 15 years and when the mood strikes, there is nothing like it. Now, this version also comes with a few unreleased tracks. You can't lose!
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa93fc084) out of 5 stars One of Morricone's best! A real winner ! May 19 1999
By carmen1232@aol.com - Published on Amazon.com
This score is such a great combination of styles, from the haunting title song and "Deborah's Theme" to prohibition's jazzy "Speakeasy". It won LA Film Critics Award and BAFTA Film Award in 1984. Also nominated for Golden Globe Award.