Auto boutiques-francophones SmartSaver Kitchen Kindle Simple and secure cloud storage SGG Tools Music Deals Store
Works for Piano and Orche... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Works for Piano and Orchestra Hybrid SACD

Price: CDN$ 29.74 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
15 new from CDN$ 13.20 2 used from CDN$ 28.31

Product Details

  • Performer: Oppitz; Bamberger Symphoniker; Bayerische Staatsphilharmonie; Andreae
  • Composer: Schumann Robert
  • Audio CD (April 24 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Hybrid SACD
  • Label: Tud
  • ASIN: B006W3HCAA
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #282,861 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

During his short and turbulent life, Robert Schumann often composed as if in a trance. This exuberance, this impulsivity is particularly apparent in his works for piano and orchestra, all closely connected to his love for Clara Wieck. - "A cross between symphony, concerto and great sonata, not a concerto for the virtuoso" was his aim - and this is brilliantly realized; however, these works require a virtuoso with nimble, as well as strong and sensitive fingers, a pianist able to recreate Schumann's unique romantic world. Gerhard Oppitz achieves this in exemplary fashion, flawlessly mastering the technical demands in an interpretation imbued with a very personal passion for one of our greatest composers - all the while supported by and in dialogue with an orchestra ideally suited to his vision: the Bamberger Symphoniker.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category