CDN$ 8.26 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by dodax-online

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 8.25
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: moviemars-canada
Add to Cart
CDN$ 8.26
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: nagiry
Add to Cart
CDN$ 10.39
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: marvelio-ca
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Orchestral Transcriptions

Price: CDN$ 8.26
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by dodax-online.
19 new from CDN$ 8.25 2 used from CDN$ 9.08

Product Details

  • Performer: Brahms and Bach
  • Composer: Schoenberg Arnold
  • Audio CD (Aug. 3 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Wcl
  • ASIN: B00367PLJE
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #4,201 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. "Brahms : Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, Op.25 : I Allegro"
2. "Brahms : Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, Op.25 : II Allegro ma non troppo"
3. "Brahms : Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, Op.25 : III Andante con moto"
4. Brahms : Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor Op.25 : IV Rondo alla Zingarese
5. "Bach : Prelude & Fugue in E flat major, BWV552 : I Prelude"
6. "Bach : Prelude & Fugue in E flat major, BWV552 : II Fugue"

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9984af9c) out of 5 stars 1 review
HASH(0x99212108) out of 5 stars Recording quality leaves much to be desired. May 31 2015
By opus9 - Published on
Verified Purchase
Something went wrong somewhere in the production of this recording of Schoenberg's arrangements of Brahms' Piano Quartet, Op 25 and Bach's "St. Anne" Prelude and Fugue. The Orchestra sounds as though it was recorded under a blanket and only an equalizer that can boost the high frequencies substantially from 3kHz on up will bring out the sparkle and clarity that is otherwise missing. The performances are OK but a bit under-powered.

Look for similar items by category