Organ Music Vol 4 has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox ca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Organ Music Vol 4
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Organ Music Vol 4

Price: CDN$ 12.37 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
19 new from CDN$ 5.65 4 used from CDN$ 5.30

Product Details

1. Praeludium In D Minor, BuxWV 140
2. Nun Bitten Wir Den Heiligen Geist, BuxWV 208
3. Komm, Heliger Geist, Herre Gott, BuxWV 200
4. Herr Jesu Chirst, Ich Weiss Gar Wohl, BuxWV 193
5. Canzonetta In G, BuxWV 171
6. Praeludium In E Major, BuxWV141
7. Ach Gott Und Herr, Bux 177 - Version 1
8. Ach Gott Und Herr, Bux 177 - Version 2
9. Danket Dem Herrn, BuxWV 181 - Version 1
10. Danket Dem Herrn, BuxWV 181 - Version 2
11. Danket Dem Herrn, BuxWV 181 - Version 3
12. Canzonetta In D Minor, BuxWV 168
13. Praeludium In E Minor, BuxWV 143
14. Gelobet Seisr Du, Jesu Christ, BuxWV 189
15. Nun Komm, Der Heiden Heiland, BuxWV 211
16. Puer Natus In Bethlehem, BuxWV 217
17. Canzonetta In E Minor, BuxWV 169
18. Lobt Gott, Ihr Christen Allzugleigh, BuxWV 202
19. Es Spiricht Der Unweisen Mund Wohl, BuxWV 187
20. Toccata In D Minor, BuxWV 155

Product Description

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 2 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Have a Little Buxtehude, Please! Nov. 4 2011
By michael mccaslin - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This is Vol. 4 of Organ Music of Dietrich Duxtehude (c. 1637-107). There are presently 7 volumne of this "Organ Encyclopedia", presenting a variety of world-class organists, performing on WORLD CLASS instruments! The whole series is produced, engineered, and editd by Wolfgang Rubsam, former Professor of Church Music and Organ at Northwestern University, and University Organist at Rockefeller Memorial Chapel at the University of Chicago. These recordings are sonic wonders, performed on instruments perfectly suited to this period and style of German organ music. The organs tend to be not more than a few feet deep, with their pipes spread out over a much wider area, allowing for clearer perception of the whole organ sound. Stunning! Bring on the rest!
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
Good Music for a Great Stereo. Sept. 19 2006
By Sid Wagner - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Dieterich Buxtehude is probably best known as the organist who had tremendous influence on J.S. Bach. In fact, Buxtehude's 'Tocatta in d minor' (included as the final track on this disc) bears some similarity to Bach's own 'Toccata and Fugue in d minor'.

The majority of the pieces on this disc are merely pleasant church music. Only one or two tracks are downright showstoppers of virtuosity.

If your stereo system is merely 'adequate', the CD will sound merely 'adequate.' However, if you have a high quality stereo system, that pipe organ will really knock you off your feet (especially those rumbling bass tones.)