Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
or
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Tell the Publisher!
I'd like to read this book on Kindle

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Picnicface's Canada [Hardcover]

Picnicface
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
List Price: CDN$ 29.99
Price: CDN$ 18.80 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
You Save: CDN$ 11.19 (37%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Tuesday, September 23? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Hardcover CDN $18.80  
Paperback CDN $14.59  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

Oct. 31 2011

Based in Halifax, Nova Scotia, the comedy troupe Picnicface and their unique, absurdist style has quickly caught on with millions of YouTube viewers in North America and around the world. Their videos have been seen over forty million times and more than 70,000 fans have subscribed to their YouTube channel. In this, their first book, the popular group explores Canada and Canadians—our culture and customs, history, people, geography and more—including the following:

  • The Stompin’ Tom Connors dance chart
  • Popular Canadian haircuts
  • The guide to upholding Canadian modesty
  • Virgin Mary sightings in Canada
  • Common expressions of Prince Edward Island
  • The guide to Urban vs. Rural Canada
  • Prime Ministerial anagrams
  • Famous Canadian wizards
  • Moments in bear-related news

Packed with photos and illustrations, Picnicface’s Canada follows in the vein of Jon Stewart’s America and Will Ferguson’s Why I Hate Canadians and may be the most entertaining and irreverent examination of Canada ever.


Product Details


Product Description

About the Author

The “Halifamous” comedy troupe PICNICFACE consists of eight members: Andrew Bush, Kyle Dooley, Cheryl Hann, Mark Little, Brian Macquarrie, Evany Rosen, Scott Vrooman and Bill Wood. Their first feature-length movie, Roller Town, will be released in fall 2011 alongside the premiere of their television series on The Comedy Network. Visit them at www.picnicface.com.


Sell a Digital Version of This Book in the Kindle Store

If you are a publisher or author and hold the digital rights to a book, you can sell a digital version of it in our Kindle Store. Learn more

Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Reading Aloud in Ridiculous Voices Oct. 21 2013
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I really liked Picnicface's roller town, and this book definitely did not disappoint. It has the in-your-face, offensive and loud type of humor that I love so much. I bought it for my American boyfriend and we read it together out-loud every night before bed, it's always good to get some smiles in anytime of day. It's about time he was properly introduced to Canada!
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Absurdist facts from the Great White North May 16 2013
By Compley
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
Picnicface is one of the funniest comedy troupes on the internet, and in Picnicface's Canada, their unique brand of absurdist comedy spills into the printed world.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars Good comedy for any Picnicface Fan May 10 2013
Format:Hardcover|Verified Purchase
This book is a must have for anybody who is a fan of the comedy troupe Picnicface. It is a great example of their use of absurdest humour and for any Canadian a hilarious take on our nation and unique and almost indescribable cultural memes that you just don't get if you're not Canadian.

I'd recommend this for any Picnicface fan, and to a lesser extent, any Canadian who enjoys absurdest comedy.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST BOOK EVARRR!!! Jan. 28 2012
By AmyD
Format:Hardcover
Seriously couldn't stop laughing the entire time I was reading! Picnicface really knows how to make a book that you will enjoy reading. If you want something to supplement this, you should definitely check out their sketches on Youtube. Picnicface is comedy gold!
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars  1 review
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny read Dec 5 2012
By comedyfan - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Hardcover
I picked this up at Chapters and thought it was very funny. It is the sort of book that you can pick up and read again and again. There are great cartoons, funny essays and very strange jokes throughout. It is set up like a school textbook and they have a lot of fun with the format. My favorite part was the "Tattoos of Canada" gag, with barbed wire, white picket fence and finally the tattoo moat and drawbridge. Good stuff!
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback