Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Pursuit of Happiness 1993 Live
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Pursuit of Happiness 1993 Live

Price: CDN$ 20.98 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
17 new from CDN$ 16.11 3 used from CDN$ 33.74
Valentine's Day Gift Ideas and Great Deals Valentine's Day Gift Ideas and Great Deals

Artists to Watch
Artists to Watch
Be the first to hear about the hottest emerging artists. Featuring ten new artists each month, Artists to Watch will help you stay in the know when it comes to up-and-coming artists. See all of this month's picks

Frequently Bought Together

Pursuit of Happiness 1993 Live + Then, Now, Next
Price For Both: CDN$ 34.98

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Product Details

  • Actors: The Pursuit of Happiness
  • Directors: Tom O'Neill
  • Format: Color, Dolby, DTS Surround Sound, DVD-Video, Full length, Import, NTSC
  • Language: English
  • Region: All RegionsAll Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.33:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • MPAA Rating: G
  • Studio: MuchMoreRetro Presents
  • Release Date: Sept. 12 2006
  • Run Time: 58 minutes
  • ASIN: B000I2KQPE

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 8 reviews
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
Great! June 15 2008
By William Jens Jensen - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD Verified Purchase
This is an excellent introduction to a fine performer. Dombasle's "retro" work represented here may be ironic or serious, but she's always entertaining, not to mention easy on the eyes.

Here's the list (more or less):

1. Amor Amor
2. Perfida
3. Quiereme
4. Amapola
5. Quizas Quizas Quiezas
6. Solamente Una Vez
7. Cando Calienta El Sol
8. As Time Goes By
9. You Go to My Head
10. I Wish Your Love
11. Whispering
12. Rhum & Coca-Cola
13. Que Sera (Sway)
14. Piel Canela
15. El Tiburon
16. Besame Mucho
17. Preso N 9
18. Cucurrucucu Paloma
19. Riega La Matica
20. Cielito Mio
21. La Chicana
22. Rhum and Coca-Cola
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
FANTASTIC Concert by an very underrated band Jan. 9 2009
By K. A. Carlson - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD Verified Purchase
Where can I even start, I love this band! This concert video was originally recorded by Much Music at The Ontario Place Forum in Toronto Canada on June 19, 1986 as the band was really starting to peak. They had honed their skills playing for two years straight, five nights a week as an opening act for bands like Journey, The Moody Blues and legend Tina Turner. This concert is their triumphant return to their home country playing 4 nights all sold out which was a record at The Forum at that time.

This concert features all five original members, Al Connelly, Alan Frew, Michael Hanson, Wayne Parker, and Sam Reid. The concert covers their entire debut album 'The Thin Red Line', minus the instrumental 'The Secret', plus one new song, 'After The Dance', that you don't see until they put out the 'Air Time' Album which was their Best of CD released in 1994.

Set list:
1. Ancient Evenings
2. I Will be There
3. Closer To You
4. Thin Red Line
5. Someday
6. Vanishing Tribe
7. After The Dance
8. Ecstasy
9. You're What I Look For
10. Looking At A Picture
11. Don't Forget Me (When I'm Gone)

There is a tiniest amount of behind the scenes footage at three small parts. There is also two Bonus Interviews, both with Alan Frew. Nothing special there, but the concert itself is the true winner.

The real reason to buy this concert video is if you're a fan of the band or their music. There is an equal amount of time given to all members of the band. Also for those of you that followed the band from the early days, you get Michael Hanson back on drums and background vocals. To me it never was quite the same after he left since he was so versatile and talented with his signing, master instrumental ability, and his incredible song writing he did with(or without)Frew. To me he was irreplaceable, but it shows how good they were that they were able to go on without him for at least one more album, before slowing down.

Still love the band to this day. The four remaining guys are still together and do a show from time to time. They all are into some different solo projects now. They are all amazing talented individuals and very very funny. Check them out at [...]
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
This is great, but... Jan. 18 2007
By Bob Shade - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD Verified Purchase
My DVD came today and was i ever stoked! I quickly opened it and tossed it into the dvd tray on my player, fired up the projector, pulled down my 8'x6' screen and hit play. The first image was something I recognized, a blurry copy of the FBI and copyright warnings. It looked a lot like a bad VHS rip one might download from the web. The picture quality sucks, there is a LOUD 60 cycle hum that distracts from enjoyment, and last but not least the editor was lightly effects crazy. Think 1974 home video, built in FX screens. Did I mention out of focus?

Now the good part. It is POP STAPLES!! All the bad is negated by just watching Pops play and sing.

A true folk and blues icon, Pops is superb at being himself, blending original songs with classic gospel, blues hymns, and tradtional songs as the mood strikes. His guitar playing is as smooth as his vocal delivery.

Bottom liny, if you love Pops' music as much as i do, buy this and savor one of the VERY FEW videos of this amazing artist.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Happiness Indeed! Sept. 30 2008
By Uncle Rocco - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD Verified Purchase
"As much as she'd like to believe, she's leading a brand new way..." This band is quirky and fun and the show on this DVD is a good one. The thing I like so much about TPOH is their vocal harmonies. There's a certain sound that the female backing singers create when their voices combine. The sound has what I call a "pleading" quality. Abba had it. I wish I knew the right terms to describe it. If you like TPOH, you'll enjoy the concert. If not, you might enjoy it anyway!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Same content as "In Concert" double DVD from Immortal June 3 2008
By Brinton Brown - Published on Amazon.com
Format: DVD
This is the same concert as the double disc In Concert from Immortal. The audio/video miscue (as noted in a review of that title) is not present in this copy. This copy run's just over 2 hours, the other copy says it runs 2 hours 26 minutes. It's been awhile since I saw the Immortal version so I'm not sure if any songs are cut from this copy. The Rang-e-Nusrat DVD titled "Allah Hoo" also has an identical tracklisting as this title, although I have not seen it so will not say it is definitely the same concert. The only major failing of this title is poor, though not intolerable, audio quality (which I remember from the Immortal copy as well). Otherwise the song selection, performance, and overall feeling are excellent. Having the audio and video in sync made this version much more pleasant for my taste. The song list is as follows:

Allah Hoo
Sare Nabian Da
Ali Da Malang
Thori Der Hor Thehar Ja
Akhian Udeek Diyan
Husn Walon Se Allah Bachaye
Tum Ek Gorakh Dhando Ho
Chist Ke Tajewar
Kinna Sona Tainu Rab Ne
Mere Man Ka Raja
Dam Dam Mast Qalandar