biss boutiques-francophones Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Simple and secure cloud storage Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night vpcflyout Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars68
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: 1 packChange
Price:$14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 1, 2014
I hesitated a lot before I decided to buy an "extra" tamper because I used the one that came with my espresso machine. But, since I received this one, everything changed. It may be an aluminum made, it may be inexpensive, but is is GOOD. My coffee is better (I won't say tastier because it does not depend on a tamper, right?) and comes equally from both holes. Before, when I prepared two cups, one was fuller than the other. No more! It allows me to perfectly level the coffee in the filter and its smaller side fits just right the filter - not too small, not too big, just perfect!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2011
I love this Tamper, well worth the money and does the job very well. Why buy a $69.99 tamper with a fancy handle when you can buy this for a fraction of the cost, unless you have money to blow, buy this tamper and I guarantee you will be satisfied.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2011
It's solid and works like a charm!

Just a warning though; the seller crossed out dishwasher safe and left a note saying it's to be hand washed only. Not a big deal to me at all.

I love it
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2012
Simple design but solid. Although not as fancy looking as the pricy ones with the wooden handles, it does the job well--at least for the average home user--and for much less money. Although it doesn't say so in the ad, the accompanying tag says "Terry's Tamper" and notes that you should handwash only. But then, why would you need to put it in a dishwasher anyway? BTW, it's made in Taiwan.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2011
If you do not have this product come with your machine, go and buy it. It is very practical, and I like it very much.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2013
It's light. Lighter than I had hoped.

However, it beats the snot out of the "tamper" that came with my Cusinart EM-1000. I'll probably get a better tamper eventually. But, if you are still using the plastic thing that came with your espresso machine, do yourself a favour and get at least this to replace it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2015
If I'd received it I would probably have something else to say. But from the get go, the tracking number provided didn't work, and that should have been a clear sign. After waiting nearly a month, I contacted the seller and they promptly issued a refund. Can't fault them for that, but I was still left looking for a tamper.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2010
Works exactly as designed, very solid piece. If only the S&H was not the same as the product cost - I would have given five stars.
0Comment4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon May 8, 2014
I can tamp with putting my weight into this with easy 30lbs of pressure and make great espresso. Its not a machined part but rather cheaper cast part that has some imperfections but for the price you can't go wrong to replace the cheap plastic one that likely came with your espresso machine!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2014
It definitely adds that espresso bar look that I was going for. Its a tamper so there is not much to review. Its got a good weight and feels solid and not cheap. Paying a little for that but I enjoy the look it brings with the stainless steel in my kitchen.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.