CDN$ 32.95 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by Vanderbilt CA

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 47.88
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: FastMedia "Ships From USA"
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Colour:
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
      

Reclamation Explicit Lyrics


Price: CDN$ 32.95
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Vanderbilt CA.
2 new from CDN$ 32.95 5 used from CDN$ 8.99

Artists to Watch
Artists to Watch
Be the first to hear about the hottest emerging artists. Featuring ten new artists each month, Artists to Watch will help you stay in the know when it comes to up-and-coming artists. See all of this month's picks

Frequently Bought Together

Reclamation + Stay Asleep
Price For Both: CDN$ 51.09

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.


Customers Who Viewed This Item Also Viewed


Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 26 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Sonic Unyon Records
  • ASIN: B000E1156I
  • Average Customer Review: 4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #56,825 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. War Inside, A
2. Owned & Operated
3. Time Bomb
4. Too Late
5. Last Call
6. Remember
7. Rat Race
8. Reclamation
9. No Thought, No Spine
10. Hold On
11. Schism

Product Description

The fourth studio album from NJ's fast punk band. They were signed to Fearless in 1995 on the recommendations of Fat Mike (NOFX) and Jim Cherry (Strung Out). Since then, Bigwig has toured the world with Pennywise, Strung Out, Less Than Jake, The Vandals, No Use For A Name, and more. Reclamation is an album old fans will love and younger punks will respect. Biting lyrics based on social observations; fast, technical music that'll bring some excitement back to the punk world. Fearless. 2006.

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
See all 3 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Audio CD
I feel bad giving this cd only 3 stars, as it isnt exactly a bad album. It does, however, pale in comparison to the three previous bigwig albums. Gone are the catchy hooks that were so prevalent on Stay Asleep, replaced by the more intense Bigwig songs like "Numbers". This album sounds like Bigwig, but it doesnt sound like previous bigwig albums. By that, I mean that all the songs are fast and angry, with none of the slower (and usually great) songs that were found on all three of the previous albums. As a fan of the band, I dont think you'll dislike this album, but I think you may find it getting old much more quickly than all of the previous albums.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By Michelle on March 20 2006
Format: Audio CD
Well first of all I have to say that I'm more of a metal fan than anything, however, after spending a weekend with the band and listening to their CD, I was...well lets just say I might have to take back what I said to some of the guys about not being a fan of punk music. This band is incredibly talented and I was lucky to have had the pleasure of meeting them and having one of the best weekends of my life, partying it up in Kamloops BC! Pick up the album, I know I'm gonna!!! Love you Guys! You rock!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By Shaun E. Phillips on March 16 2006
Format: Audio CD
Dont listen to the guy saying this album isnt that good, yes its different than their other albums, but its so much better, alittle more hardcore than the previous.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 5 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Bigwig keeps getting better!!! Feb. 7 2006
By Barry Townsend - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I have been following Bigwig for a few years now and every cd they have released has been a little better than the last. In my opinion they are one of the last remaining punk bands left. This cd proves it. They have fast technical songs and have something to say. Unlike most punk songs (three chord wonders) Bigwig Incorporates alot of solos and complicated riffs thoughout thier songs that set them apart from just about any other punk band there is. If you are just getting into Bigwig you NEED to get this album and Invitation to Tragedy. Both are increadible!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Music for the hardcore punks! March 1 2006
By robert rizzo - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Bigwig regains the punk core crown! 5 years since their last full length album, a much anticipated album "Reclamation" finally reaches the ears of a much elated fan base. After my first listen to "Reclamation" I felt like I had found an old friend. With the recent offerings of what is being passed off as punk, I have felt nothing but disappointment within the genre. Although the boys of Bigwig may have changed it up a bit, this album is still a must have. In "Reclamation" the subject matter focuses more on political issues, social observations and conformity. The lyrical growth is astounding: "Robotic return to the hand that feeds, With no concern for the wounds that bleed, Moving forward like a leaderless soldier, Someday you'll move on, but it's never over." You won't find any "Moosh," "My so called friend," or "The girl in the green jacket" here! The playfulness found in earlier Bigwig may not be gone, but it isn't found here. Musically, these guys are still kicking ass. The catchiness and guitar work more prevalent in their earlier works seems minimal on this outing, substituted buy a faster and heavier more hardcore vibe. Overall this is one of the better CDs I have purchased in the last year. The fact is, this will not only please the old Bigwig fans but also gain them a bunch of new ones.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Do yourself a favor . . . . . Feb. 9 2006
By J. McHale - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
. . . and buy this album now. Fans of punk rock / metal need to hear one of the few remaining bastions of good punk still around. Fast, but clean playing throughout - this new album is even better than "Invitation to Tragedy."
Bigwig's 4th album Dec 16 2006
By Kerroj - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is the 1st Bigwig album that I ever purchased. After hearing this, I had to get all 3 of their previous releases. This band seems to get better with every successive album. Tight and fast with lots of harmonious fury and great lyrics. It's nice to make out most of the words without a lyric sheet, too. Imagine vintage Slayer as a punk band without all the devil crap, that's very close to what Bigwig sounds like on this CD.
Excellent! March 27 2008
By Amazon Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This band is phenominal! The lead singer has an awesome voice, not to mention he's hot! You can really get into their music!


Feedback