Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Tools
CDN$ 23.94 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by Vanderbilt CA
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Romanza Import

Price: CDN$ 23.94
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Vanderbilt CA.
2 new from CDN$ 23.94 6 used from CDN$ 11.99

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 28 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Harmonia Mundi Fr.
  • ASIN: B0000007E9
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Duo Condertante Op.25, I: Maestoso
2. Duo Condertante Op.25, II: Theme & Var
3. Duo Condertante Op.25, III: Menuetto
4. Duo Condertante Op.25, IV: Rondo
5. Grand Son, I: Allegro Rissoluto
6. Grand Son, II: Romance
7. Grand Son, III: Andantino Variato
8. Son Conc, I: Allegro Spirituoso
9. Son Conc, II: Adagio Assai Espressivo
10. Son Conc, III: Rondeau

Product Description

Mauro Giuliani n’est pas un "grand" compositeur. En son temps, il fut renommé pour sa virtuosité de guitariste. Toute sa production (ou presque) est dédiée à la guitare. Pièces virtuoses, pièces à but pédagogique, duos concertants avec d’autres instruments comme la flûte, le violon ou le violoncelle. L’instrument-roi de Giuliani : c’est la guitare. Dans ce disque, on retrouve donc des oeuvres concertantes toutes extrêmement agréables à écouter et d’une légèreté sans pareille. --Marc Aigneaux

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 2 reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
ahh, the plays with the heart strings & the soul Sept. 25 1999
By A Customer - Published on
the violin and the guitar make a wonderful combination on this stunning performance by huggett and savino. the pieces themselves are wonderfully chosen, my favorite being giuliani's "duo concertante." definitely a good choice.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
By Duane E. Crawford - Published on
This is violin and guitar concertante at its best. Harmonia Mundi has produced a beautiful "Romanza." Monica Huggett has a wide variety of CDs to her credit, and I am buying more.