CDN$ 72.95 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by Vanderbilt CA
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: All items ship from California, USA. This item is guaranteed to play perfectly, with all original artwork and materials.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Routine Investigations
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Routine Investigations Import

Price: CDN$ 72.95
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Vanderbilt CA.
2 used from CDN$ 29.24

Artists to Watch
Artists to Watch
Be the first to hear about the hottest emerging artists. Featuring ten new artists each month, Artists to Watch will help you stay in the know when it comes to up-and-coming artists. See all of this month's picks

Product Details

1. Routine Investigations
2. The Viola In My Life II
3. For Frank O' Hara
4. The Viola In My Life I
5. I Met Heine On The Rue Furstenberg

Product Description

Morton Feldman's mid-period works, though not traveling a particularly different course, do take a mild and investigative turn. Subtle and explorative, these pieces are characterized by an intended tentativeness of figure, and the small chamber ensembles here are given a short leash on expression (though, within boundaries, certain notes are actually up to the performer to render duration and attack). Rarely do the oboe, flute(s), piano, violin, etc. overlap, but the spaces between are small and not the focus of Feldman's concentration. With no discernable meter, key, or delineated timbre, and an unbalanced harmonic structure, nonetheless, these pieces are lovely and quiet, outlining the flow of time without obscuring it. --Robin Edgerton

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star