Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Kitchen Kindle Music Deals Store SGG Countdown to Cyber Monday in Lawn & Garden
CDN$ 24.95 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by Vanderbilt CA
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 52.68
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: USA_Seller_4_Canada
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

V1 Schwarzkopf/Ackermann Opere Complete

Price: CDN$ 24.95
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Vanderbilt CA.
2 new from CDN$ 24.95 9 used from CDN$ 11.99

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 27 2001)
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Complete
  • Label: Reference/EMI
  • ASIN: B000055Y1P
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Disc: 1
1. The Land Of Smiles: Ov
2. The Land Of Smiles: Act One: Da Kommt Lisa!...Hoch Soll Sie Leben/Heut', Maine Herr'n, War Ein Tag
3. The Land Of Smiles: Act One: Flirten, Bisschen Flirten
4. The Land Of Smiles: Act One. Dialog: Bitte, Lisa, Bleib' Doch Ein Moment!
5. The Land Of Smiles: Act One: Es Ist Nicht Das Erste Mal
6. The Land Of Smiles: Act One. Dialog: Bitte Hoheit, Einzutreten - Nicolai Gedda
7. The Land Of Smiles: Act One: Ich Trete Ins Zimmer, Von Sehnsucht Durchbebt...Immer Nur Lacheln... - Nicolai Gedda
8. The Land Of Smiles: Act One. Dialog: Guten Abend, Hoheit!
9. The Land Of Smiles: Act One: Ach, Trinken Sie Vielleicht Mit Mir Ein Tasschen Tee?...Bei Einem... - Elisabeth Schwarzkopf/Nicolai Gedda
10. The Land Of Smiles: Act One. Dialog: Sie Sind Sehr Galant, Hoheit
See all 34 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. The Land Of Smiles: Act Three: Auf Wiederseh'n!...Wie Rasch Verwelkte Doch Das Kleine Blumchen... - Emmy Loose
2. The Land Of Smiles: Act Three. Dialog: Lisa, Wir Sind Verloren!
3. The Land Of Smiles: Act Three: Dieselbe Sonne, Die Uber Europa Scheint.../Dialog: Lisa, Wir...
4. The Land Of Smiles: Act Three: Liebes Schwesterlein, Sollst Nicht Traurig Sein - Nicolai Gedda
5. The Merry Widow: Act One: Intro/Verehrteste Damen Und Herren - Otakar Kraus
6. The Merry Widow: Act One. Dialog: Und Jetzt, Meine Herrschaften - Nicolai Gedda
7. The Merry Widow: So Kommen Sie! 'S Ist Niemand Hier! - Nicolai Gedda
8. The Merry Widow: Act One: Ich Bin Eine Anstand'ge Frau - Nicolai Gedda
9. The Merry Widow: Act One. Dialog: Exzellenz, Exzellenz, Die Glawari Kommt...Bitte, Meine Herrn! - Philharmonia Chor
10. The Merry Widow: Act One. Dialog: Njegus, Waren Sie Beim Grafen Danilo? - Philharmonia Chor
See all 36 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Vienne et l'opérette sont indissociablement liées à la grande Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, qui interprète ce répertoire avec une telle aisance et une présence à la fois si charmeuse et majestueuse que retrouver une magie aussi naturelle n'a pas encore été possible. Comment ne pas céder à la séduction de sa voix, de ce timbre à nul autre pareil, capable d'enflammer les cœurs. Malgré son âge – l'enregistrement a été réalisé en 1953, à Londres –, cette gravure demeure aujourd'hui encore une référence absolue, un coup de maître auquel il convient d'associer, aux côtés d'Elisabeth Schwarzkopf, Erich Kunz et la baguette transcendée d'Otto Ackermann. --Pierre Guillaume

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
merry widow complete July 21 2009
By rose flower - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The music from 'The Merry Widow' can make your stomach fly and your head soar. Delightful stuff to concentrate on or just to keep you company while you are working on some other project. Definitely a happy noise. All in German. Despite age of recording it is clear and easy to listen to. I am happy.

Look for similar items by category