Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Tools
Four Seasons Op.8 the has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Four Seasons Op.8 the

Price: CDN$ 16.28 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
15 new from CDN$ 7.86 6 used from CDN$ 7.85

Product Details

  • Performer: Anthony Newman (Harpsichord), International Se Cho-Liang Lin (Violin)
  • Composer: Vivaldi
  • Audio CD (Nov. 21 2006)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B000IY064S
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #126,063 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Allegro
2. Largo
3. Allegro
4. Allegro Non Molto
5. Adagio-Presto
6. Presto
7. Allegro
8. Adagio
9. Allegro
10. Allegro Non Molto
11. Largo
12. Presto
13. Presto
14. Largo
15. Presto
16. Allegro
17. Largo E Cantabile
18. Allegro

Product Description

Vivaldi's universally popular Four Seasons has become one of the most recorded pieces of classical music. The four concertos, with their virtuoso part for solo violinist, depict the changing seasons in a pastoral landscape with dazzling variety. Vivaldi e

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 3 reviews
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
supremely elegant violin playing, as good as any modern version of the Four Seasons Feb. 28 2009
By NL - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This CD has received less notice than other recent versions of the Four Seasons, e.g, those by Anne-Sophie Mutter and Joshua Bell. This is a shame, because the playing here is truly masterful. Cho-Liang Lin has not lost the supremely elegant violin tone that he used in many of his classic CDs. Here his playing is wonderfully alert and spirited. He applied embellishment liberally, but in perfect taste. The string orchestra that accompanied him also played with tremendous verve and virtuosity. The recording is top-notch.
Cho-Liang Lin Rocks Vivaldi! Sept. 15 2012
By Mark Hancock - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I would agree with the other reviewer that this is a superior, but under-the-radar, CD. The musicianship and sound are both excellent and the price is hard to beat. Cho-Liang Lin is an excellent violinist and he rocks Vivaldi. I am impressed with the musicians in "Sejong" as well.
2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
Four Seasons are forever young. Dec 25 2006
By Purple Tang - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I have the following Four Seasons,



Frasca-Colombier/Paul Kuentz

Kyung Wha Chung/St. Luke's Chamber Ensemble

Carmirelli/I Musici

Kyung Wha Chung's playing is elegant, with beautiful sound and good command.

Loveday is very creative. The harpsichord provided some fantasy movements.

Carmiralli is the version revised by Vittorio Negri. Who can provide more inputs on the revision?

I found Lin's Largo movement of Spring is different from the other CD. The background dog barking? is subdued. My personal favoriate is the first movement of the Winter.