Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Personal Care Cook Kindle Music Deals Store Cycling Tools minions
Sibelius: Classic Sibeli... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox ca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Please allow 1-2 weeks for delivery. For DVDs please check region code before ordering.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sibelius:  Classic Sibelius:
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Sibelius: Classic Sibelius:

Price: CDN$ 26.45 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
19 new from CDN$ 14.91 5 used from CDN$ 4.91
Unlimited FREE Two-Day Shipping for Six Months When You Try Amazon Student

Product Details

1. Karelia Ste, Op.11: Intermezzo
2. Karelia Ste, Op.11: Ballade
3. Karelia Ste, Op.11: Alla Marcia
4. En Saga
5. Pohjola's Daughter
6. Valse Triste
7. Finlandia

Product Description

The title of this superb collection is Classic Sibelius, and that's exactly what you get. All of his best-known symphonic poems are gathered here, excellently played by an all-Finnish constellation of performers that really sound as though they've got something to prove. The music ranges from Sibelius's finest tone poem, Pohjola's Daughter, to music composed for the theater (Valse Triste) and pieces inspired by Finnish mythology and history. There isn't a single dull moment in any of these totally committed performances, and Ondine has captured the whole program in sound of great naturalness and impact. If you're just getting into Sibelius, start here. -- David Hurwitz

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star