CDN$ 57.97 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by thebookcommunity_ca
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by calibris
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 10-15 business days for delivery. Excellent customer service!
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 84.52
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: USA_Seller_4_Canada
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Vln Sons

Price: CDN$ 57.97
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by thebookcommunity_ca.
3 new from CDN$ 57.97 2 used from CDN$ 46.34

58th Annual GRAMMY Awards
Discover this year's nominees on CD and Vinyl, including Album of the Year, Artist of the Year, Best New Artist of the Year, and more. Learn more

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Sept. 10 2002)
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: EMI Classics
  • ASIN: B00005B5NQ
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Disc: 1
1. Vn Son in D, K.306: I. Allegro Con Spirito
2. Vn Son in D, K.306: II. Andantino Cantabile
3. Vn Son in D, K.306: III. Allegretto
4. Vn Son in B flat, K.378: I. Allegro Moderato
5. Vn Son in B flat, K.378: II. Andantino Sostenuto E Cantabile
6. Vn Son in B flat, K.378: III. Rondo - Allegro
7. Vn Son in G, K.379: I. Adagio - Allegro
8. Vn Son in G, K.379: II. Theme (Andante Cantabile) & Vars I. - V. Theme (Allegretto)
Disc: 2
1. Andante & Allegretto, K.404 in C
2. Vn Son in B flat, K.372: Allegro
3. Vn Son No.4 in a, Op.23: I. Presto
4. Vn Son No.4 in a, Op.23: II. Andante Scherzoso - Piu Allegretto
5. Vn Son No.4 in a, Op.23: III. Allegro Molto
6. Vn Son No.5 in F, Op.24 'Spring': I. Allegro
7. Vn Son No.5 in F, Op.24 'Spring': II. Adagio Molto Espressivo
8. Vn Son No.5 in F, Op.24 'Spring': III. Scherzo (Allegro Molto) & Trio
9. Vn Son No.5 in F, Op.24 'Spring': IV. Rondo (Allegro Ma Non Troppo)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa07742dc) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa0952594) out of 5 stars inspired partnership Dec 11 2012
By Jon Miller ('Kirk') - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This two-fer was originally on Live Classics in an excellent chamber music series including such artists as Richter, Kagan, Yuri Bashmet (viola) and Natalia Gutman (cello). In these sonatas, Richter ans Kagan are a great team.
Perfect tempi throughout-quick outer movements and adagioesque slow movements, especially in Mozart k378 and 379. These movements are a bit slower and deeper than those in Grumiaux with Haskil and Klien, or Szeryng/Haebler (both longtime favorites). The two best Mozart
sonatas here are k378 and k379, especially k378/movements 1 and 2 and all of K379. This latter sonata I consider not only Mozart's
best VP sonata before the final three (K454,481, and 526), but one of his greatest works of any kind to date. including Idomeneo, the Sinfonia Concertante k364, the Piano concerto #9, and the piano sonatas k310 and 332. It begins with a lengthy slow "introduction" which Mozart seems unable or unwilling to end-it reminds one of piano concerti on the horizon. So does the second movement, a theme with variations, the highlight of which is a beautiful piano theme with a pizzicato violin. Kagan and Richter devour this sonata.
They add two fragmentary vp sonatas k404 and 372, lasting 3:52 and 2:31-attractive torsos only.
The Beethoven Sonatas are equally fine, especially movement three of opus 24-taken a bit more slowly than usual (it works by supplying more detail to savor)-and all of the Spring sonata. Both artists phrase/inflect carefully without sacrificing vitality.
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa1e683bc) out of 5 stars Sensitively played Oct. 4 2010
By Scriabinmahler - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Oleg Kagaan gives very sensitive and fine account of Mozart & Beethoven's violin sonatas, but somehow his quivering nervous energy becomes too palpable in contrast to Richter's solid and serene pianism. Particularly for Beethoven violin sonatas, I prefer Oistrakh/Richter version which is second to none in terms of quality and richness of the chamber music making.
HASH(0xa25ceae0) out of 5 stars It is a very good album Dec 30 2012
By chen chien hsin - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
It is a very good album, worthy of anyone to enjoy, you'll love I highly recommend this album.thanks a lot.