Sound the Hare Heard has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item is in good working condition. The box or case may have some signs of previous use but is generally in nice shape. We will ship quickly, normally within 24 hours. Please email us with any queries either before or after purchase.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Sound the Hare Heard Compilation

Price: CDN$ 20.62 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
12 new from CDN$ 16.87 5 used from CDN$ 4.99

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 9 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Compilation
  • Label: Redeye / Kill Rock Stars
  • ASIN: B000F3AJTY
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #255,092 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. When The Angels Lift Our Eyelids In The Morning - Devin Davis
2. Cast A Hook In Me - Laura Veirs
3. Adlai Stevenson - Sufjan Stevens
4. Feet Asleep - Thao Nguyen
5. Bones For Doctor Swah - Wooden Wand
6. Dancers All
7. Why - Essie Jain
8. Daylight - Jeff Hanson
9. Other Voices - Imaad Wasif
10. Where In The World Are You - Great Lake Swimmers
11. Stargazers Are Blind - Owen McCarthy
12. The American War - Simone White
13. Poor Little City Boy - Nedelle
14. Dumbing Down
15. Lazy Little Ada - Colin Meloy
16. The Sound You Warn - Corriina Repp
17. Waves Of Wonder - The Moore Brothers
18. Best Friend Forever - Aliccia BB
19. Kill My Love For You - Danielle Howle
20. Another Song About The Darkness - Lauren Hoffman
See all 21 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Ever hear the Buddhist parable about the pensive hare, wise lion, and a fallen acorn declaring the end of the world? Kill Rock Stars owner Slim Moon has. Inspired by the dense double meaning of the narrative and the raw power of six strings and soul-sleeved singers, he's merged the two with this songwriter compilation that includes contributions by Colin Meloy, Laura Veirs, Sufjan Stevens, Imaad Wasif, Wooden Wand, and more. A grand, gorgeous mix tape for endless nights and comfortably numb mornings.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa353be04) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa3542a14) out of 5 stars if you buy one compilation this year May 12 2006
By Stargrazer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
You might not expect a topflight singer-songwriter collection to come from an iconoclastic, scrappy punk label like Kill Rock Stars. But that's just what they've done -- not only by assembling unreleased tracks from such notables as Laura Veirs, Sufjan Stevens, The Moore Brothers, Great Lakes Swimmers, and Lovers (among many others) -- but by assembling them into a program that combines listenable flow with a series of delightful surprises. These aren't diamonds in the rough, they're fully realized diamonds.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa34fc618) out of 5 stars The Sound the Hare Heard Nov. 9 2008
By Jennifer Davis - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Try this CD! I have never liked a CD more. This music is fresh and different. It is happy and relaxing. I treasure this music and want to share it with everyone!