Squish #2: Brave New Pond and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
or
Amazon Prime Free Trial required. Sign up when you check out. Learn More
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading Squish #2: Brave New Pond on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

Squish #2: Brave New Pond [Paperback]

Jennifer L. Holm , Matt Holm

List Price: CDN$ 7.99
Price: CDN$ 7.59 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
You Save: CDN$ 0.40 (5%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Want it delivered Friday, September 19? Choose One-Day Shipping at checkout.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition --  
Library Binding CDN $14.99  
Paperback CDN $7.59  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Book Description

Sept. 27 2011 Squish (Book 2)
Introducing Squish—a hilarious, action packed graphic novel series from the award-winning creators of Babymouse! Filled with superheroes, comics within comics, and gross-out science, Squish is perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey's Captain Underpants, Dan Gutman's Weird School, and Jarrett Krosoczka's Lunch Lady.

He's baa-ack! It's a brand new school year for everyone's favorite AMOEBA! Will Squish finally get to sit with the cool kids at lunch? Will Pod stop the giant asteroid from destroying the world? Will the LEECHES be the end of Super Amoeba? And what makes cafeteria nachos so delicious anyway? Find out the answers to these questions and more in Squish's second electrifying, fast-paced adventure, Squish #2: Brave New Pond—saving the world, one cell at a time!

Yowza! You can draw comics, too! Look in the back to find out how to draw one of the Squish characters! Also includes instructions for a sensational science experiment you can do at home! Shazam!

Here's what people are saying about everyone's favorite amoeba!

New York Times:
"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews:
* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."
 
The Bulletin:
"A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure."

Frequently Bought Together

Squish #2: Brave New Pond + Squish #3: The Power of the Parasite + Squish #1: Super Amoeba
Price For All Three: CDN$ 22.77


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • Paperback: 96 pages
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers (Sept. 27 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0375843906
  • ISBN-13: 978-0375843907
  • Product Dimensions: 17.7 x 14.7 x 0.9 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 136 g
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #151,317 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Review

New York Times:
"An energetic, good-hearted escapade, one that young readers will enjoy."

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews:
* "Hilarious. If ever a new series deserved to go viral, this one does."
 
The Bulletin:
"A perfect mix of writing that is simple enough for early readers but still remarkably snarky, clever, and entertaining. Kids will soak up the humor, tidbits of science instruction, and adventure."

About the Author

Brother-and-sister team MATTHEW "InkBoy" HOLM and JENNIFER "WriterGirl" HOLM are the dashing duo behind the award-winning Babymouse series. In addition to fighting the forces of evil, Jennifer is the New York Times bestselling author of several acclaimed novels, including three Newbery Honor winners, Our Only May Amelia, Penny from Heaven and Turtle in Paradise. Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars  11 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Squish Returns with More Life Lessons Jan. 14 2012
By A. Silverstone - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Following on the heels of Squish #1: Super Amoeba, Squish returns in Brave New Pond. This graphic novel features amoebas, rotifers, algae and other micro-organisms who live in a world that looks suspiciously like our own. The brother-sister team of Jennifer and Matt Holm use single-celled organisms as stand-ins for the situations that children find themselves in. So, rather than looking like a morality tale, we get an entertaining story for kids. This book describes the challenges of wanting to be popular and fit in, while still being true to one's friends. To help guide Squish, the Holms continue the comic book within a graphic novel featuring Squish's idol Super Amoeba (so far nameless). Also, they add, as before, a little science experiment at the end of the book. This time, how to make your own slime with simple household ingredients.
5.0 out of 5 stars Great wish they sold the books in more stores March 31 2014
By thanks! - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I would recommend this book to people who like babymouse. I really like babymouse a lot. Keep reading
The series!
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series for kids Feb. 13 2014
By mary - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
I bought this book for my elementary school library . The kids just love it. In fact I have the whole series in my library .
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book Jan. 22 2014
By Sunshine Springer - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
This is a great graphic novel series for 8-10 yr olds my son can not wait until the next one come out.
4.0 out of 5 stars Okay Jan. 12 2014
By Prometheus - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Not as funny or exciting as the Babymouse series. I read all of the squish books with my son. I still bought these for my class library.

Look for similar items by category


Feedback