Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

St. Elsewhere

Price: CDN$ 8.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
17 new from CDN$ 8.00 20 used from CDN$ 0.97

Artists to Watch

Frequently Bought Together

St. Elsewhere + The Odd Couple + The Lady Killer
Price For All Three: CDN$ 30.97

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 9 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Atlantic
  • ASIN: B000F3AAUW
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #13,270 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Go-Go Gadeget Gospel
2. Crazy
3. St. Elsewhere
4. Gone Daddy Gone
5. Smiley Faces
6. The Boogie Monster
7. Feng Shui
8. Just a Thought
9. Transformer
10. Who Cares?
11. On-Line
12. Necromancing
13. Storm Coming
14. The Last Time

Product Description

Product Description

Gnarls Barkley is the highly anticipated collaboration from Danger Mouse and Cee-Lo. Danger Mouse is one of the most important artist/producers in music today. Demon Days sold over 5 million worldwide and Dangerdoom's "The Mouse And The Mask" sold over 100,000 units. Accolades include GQ's "Men Of The Year" honor; Spin's "Eccentric Genius Of The Year", NME's "Hottest Hip-Hop Producer In The World", Entertainment Weekly's "Album Of The Year", Grammy nomination for Producer Of The Year, and more. Cee-Lo is a Grammy-nominated, founding member of Goodie Mob. He wrote and produced the Pussycat Dolls #1 smash hit "Don't Cha", and his two solo albums for Arista scanned over 500,000 units combined. He also wrote hit singles for Ludacris, Common, P Diddy, Trick Daddy, and others. Goodie Mob has sold over two million albums worldwide. 2006.


In 2006, Danger Mouse is King Midas of the music world. He has an uncanny knack for creating jagged, dense, frenzied beats and odd, eerie, vivid soundscapes that never compromise the music's natural flow. Meanwhile, rapper and singer Cee-Lo, a veteran of Atlanta's Dirty South scene, has never been one to be constrained by hip-hop conventions, and is a willing partner in adventure. The result is an intrepid psychedelic blend of pop, hip-hop, soul, and rock that consistently challenges and delights. It's no wonder that "Crazy," with its modest riff, irresistible hook, and disarming opening line ("I remember when, I remember, I remember when I lost my mind") became a worldwide Internet sensation a full six months before the official release of St. Elsewhere. But that relatively simple soul-pop gem is the tamest track on this wide-ranging, often dark and introspective collaboration. (In fact, the duo considers Gnarls Barkley to be a wholly new creation, as opposed to a collaboration of existing artists.) "Everybody is somebody, but nobody wants to be themselves," Cee-Lo croons on "Who Cares?" He and Danger Mouse try very hard not to be their old selves as they creatively and confidently break down boundaries, but the brilliant cores of their musical personae--Cee-Lo's eccentric spiritual soul man and Danger's bold sonic explorer--remain. --Marc Greilsamer

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Audio CD
When I bought this album I didn't know what to expect considering the only song I've heard at the time was "Crazy". My first impression on this album was "Wow, such crazy music". This album is great because it is something different that artists of today would have never made. I would have never expected this from Cee-Lo. The Pros for the album outweigh the Cons. The only Cons are the album length is no greater than 38 minutes and the singing voice of Cee-Lo tends to sound too much like the same thing as the album goes on. The beats almost hide the singing, as the beats are the type you'll never get out of your head. Here is a song by song review:

-1.Go-Go Gadget Gospel: A crazy beat to start the album off on the right note. If you were to take the beat out of the song you would get something you would hear in Harlem on a Sunday morning. The beat makes this song the number 1 dance in your car songs of 2006. 10/10

-2.Crazy: The first single of the album. If you haven't heard it yet then your crazy just like me. 10/10

-3.St.Elsewhere: A much slower song than the previous two but still a great song. It kinda sounds like what you would think it would sound like if you looked at the album cover for a long time. 10/10

-4.Gone Daddy Gone: Another crazy beat. Verses are too short as the chorus is repeated every 15 seconds. Isn't as good the last three songs but is still an above average song. 9/10

-5.Smiley Faces: Really fun lyrics that go perfectly with the song and would put a smile on anyone's face after the first listen. 10/10

-6.The Boogie Monster: The worst song on the album, which means if you like this song than you'll love the album. This song brings back memories of my grade 2 Halloween parade. 6/10

Read more ›
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Cynical Critic on July 14 2006
Format: Audio CD
This album has to be one of the most inventive records ever to hit the mainstream. Danger Mouse's thick and complex beats lay a perfect foundation onto which Cee-Lo's soulful vocals truly shine. Truthfully, every track on this album is stellar, but the single "Crazy" is outshined by most of the other tracks, including "Smiley Faces" "Who Cares" "Just A Thought" "Transformer" and "Necromancer" ("She was cool when I met her/ But I think I like her better dead/".. simply genious!). "Feng Shui" is a delectable little treat of a track, and "Go-Go Gadget Gospel" begins the album with a bang. If you have any doubt as to whether you should buy this album, throw it out the window!! You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
By K. Bourne on Aug. 7 2008
Format: Audio CD
At first I wasn't sure what to think of this album but after listening to it several times I fell in love with it. I listen to it over and over. It's not like that crap out there these days. This music is different but cool.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.