CDN$ 45.62 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by KELINDO²

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 61.22
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: langton_distribution
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Price: CDN$ 45.62
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by KELINDO².
13 new from CDN$ 34.93 1 used from CDN$ 49.55

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Dec 31 1899)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Stubby
  • ASIN: B00006L6DU
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #261,872 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Shuffle Monster
2. Spadina Bus
3. Gabi's Gimi Suit
4. Out of My House, Roach
5. Vitamin K
6. Puker
7. Bag Rot
8. Amsterdam Strut
9. Big Daddy, Fat Boy
10. Pie in the Sky

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9f08a4a4) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
HASH(0x9ec38030) out of 5 stars Canada's most hip album of 1986 June 8 2007
By Phil Mackenzie - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Unsatisfied that bop was considered a thing of the past, Dave Parker (saxes), Mike Murley (saxes), Richard Underhill (saxes), Jim Vivian (bass) and Stitch Wynston (drums) collaborated and jammed on the streets of downtown Toronto to produce some of the most unlikely songs to ever break into the Canadian Top 40. "Spadina Bus" (an ode to the Toronto bus system) and "Out Of My House, Roach" received unexpected attention on Much Music (Canadian MTV), and the album sold 15 000: a record for a Canadian independant release that was eventually bested by The Barenaked Ladies' "Yellow Tape".
The songs are tightly written to promote bop ideals and values delivered with a sophisticated blend of musicianship and absurdity. The vocal tracks (Spadina Bus, Out Of My House Roach and The Puker) are entertaining bop rap songs, but the strongest moments of the album are on their instrumental tracks, such as Gabi's Gimi Suit and The Shuffle Monster.
The melodies tend to be very repetitive, but are decorated appropriately with a tapestry of sax interplay, though Vitamin K is the most notable exception, not only being the most elaborately written song on the album, but could easily have been written in the very era the Demons are representing. This album will appeal to fans of 50s and 60s bop, mild avant-garde, and is a solid addition to any jazz collection.
Tracks 1-6 and 9 appeared on the original release. Tracks 7, 8, 10 & 11 are live bonus tracks.
HASH(0x9ef71804) out of 5 stars Great, relaxing, music--suprised! Jan. 22 2015
By catusflower - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Got it out of a free library box(great idea); and I liked their music!

Look for similar items by category