Symphony No. 5/the Year 1... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Symphony No. 5/the Year 1941
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

Symphony No. 5/the Year 1941

Price: CDN$ 17.45 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
18 new from CDN$ 7.23 6 used from CDN$ 15.13

Artists to Watch
Be the first to hear about the hottest emerging artists. Featuring ten new artists each month, Artists to Watch will help you stay in the know when it comes to up-and-coming artists. See all of this month's picks

Product Details

  • Composer: Prokofiev
  • Audio CD (May 1 1996)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B00000143R
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #183,774 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Symphony No. 5 In B Flat Major, Op. 100: Andante
2. Symphony No. 5 In B Flat Major, Op. 100: Allegro marcato
3. Symphony No. 5 In B Flat Major, Op. 100: Adagio
4. Symphony No. 5 In B Flat Major, Op. 100: Allegro giocoso
5. The Year 1941, Op. 90 (Symphonic Suite): In The Struggle
6. The Year 1941, Op. 90 (Symphonic Suite): In The Night
7. The Year 1941, Op. 90 (Symphonic Suite): For The Brotherhood of Man

Product Description

Customer Reviews

1.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

By Westminster on Oct. 21 2003
Format: Audio CD
The National Symphony Orchestra - hacked their way through this one. A very dull performance. Save your money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 1 review
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Unusually smooth, but ambient! June 30 2007
By Jeremy Cohen - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This is a smooth and atmospheric recording; oddly missing is rugged and sharply edged Prokofiev, but still present is the dissonance and atonality. The sound quality and orchestral balancing are mysterious and nebulous, as if your listening to the music while surrounded by a cloud of spatial, swirling gasses. I love the playing and I love the sound, even if it isn't a typical interpretation.