Symphony No. 6 Time and t... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Symphony No. 6 Time and the R

Price: CDN$ 14.83 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
23 new from CDN$ 8.22 2 used from CDN$ 11.64 1 collectible from CDN$ 12.99

Product Details

  • Performer: the Composer Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Composer: Maxwell Davies
  • Audio CD (Nov. 13 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B009F2CWVO
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #135,806 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Sir Peter Maxwell Davies's passionate Sixth Symphony is dedicated to the memory of the writer George Mackay Brown with the 'very special musical virtuosity' of the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra in mind. It is one of his most beautifully expressive works and whilst not untroubled reaches moments of serene beauty. Composed for the 50th anniversary of the founding of the United Nations Time and the Raven is a brilliant and exciting collage whilst few contemporary works enjoy such popularity as the magical An Orkney Wedding with Sunrise

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category