The Bonehunters: Malazan Book Of Fallen 6 and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading The Bonehunters on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Bonehunters (Malazan Book 6) [Paperback]

Steven Erikson
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.

Join Amazon Student in Canada

Book Description

April 4 2006 The Malazan Book of the Fallen (Book 6)
The sixth volume in Steven Erikson's truly epic fantasy sequence, The Malazan Book of the Fallen.

There’s nothing like sweeping up tag-ends to change the world. The Seven Cities Rebellion has been crushed. Sha’ik slain by Tavore, the Malazan forces pacifying city after city on the troubled subcontinent, and one last rebel army, under the reluctant, embittered command of Leoman of the Flails, is pursued to the ancient and infamous city of Y’Ghatan by Tavore and the Fourteenth Army. Dogged by self-doubt and ill omens, the 14th must lay siege to the city, and Adjunct Tavore must seek to outwit Leoman of the Flails, the deadliest foe she has ever faced.

Into this fraught scenario come both new and familiar characters. Among the latter, Heboric Ghost Hands, journeying to redress an old wrong. Apsalar, haunted by possession and now the principal agent of Cotillion, Patron of Assassins, marking a trail with blood and dripping daggers. Cutter, the killer who had once been a thief in Darujhistan, fleeing a shattered heart. Karsa Orlong, a warrior hunting his destiny. And two old friends, traveling companions, Mappo and Icarium, wandering once more the ravaged wastelands, Icarium seeking the ancient truths of his own life, Mappo seeking to keep those truths from him, at all costs.

All, searching for such fates as they might fashion with their own hands, guided by their own will. If only the gods would leave them alone. Alas, the gods are disinclined to be kind, now that knives have been unsheathed, and there shall be war, war in the heavens.

Product Details

Product Description

From Publishers Weekly

The weighty and grim sixth installment of Erikson's Malazan Book of the Fallen (chronologically following 2006's House of Chains, with references to 2007 tie-in Midnight Tides) is named for a newly minted company in the Malazan 14th Army, forged in a daring and nearly fatal effort to escape a city destroyed by fire by burrowing through its skeletal underbelly. The Bonehunters' return from the dead is a theme that appears throughout this volume, as the prophetess Sha'ik dies and is reborn as a plague maiden, warriors recover from hideous wounds, and seer Ganoes Paran strikes a bargain with the dread god Hood that just might end up saving the world. Erikson brings the bulk of his enormous cast together in one volume for the first time, an effort designed to keep fans engaged as myriad plot lines tangle and sprawl over an increasingly bleak and war-ravaged landscape. (Sept.)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved. --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

From Booklist

The fourth Malazan Book of the Fallen is aptly titled. The Malazan 14th Army warily combs the ruins of the Seven Cities Rebellion for what may be left of its dead, meanwhile straining what's left of its morale. The Crippled God has joined the pantheon, and at least half his numerous fellow deities are trying to expel him. A war of the gods impends, and while it will cost the usual high price in collateral damage among humans, Erikson will handle it with originality and strong impact, given that even the sympathetic characters are becoming people you wouldn't want holding your IOUs. Green, Roland --This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse and search another edition of this book.
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Table of Contents | Excerpt | Back Cover
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

3 star
2 star
1 star
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, amazing, amazing May 15 2006
Steven Eriksson continues what has become the greatest fantasy series ever! There is nothing else like it. The Malazan series has everything you could possibly want. The most important aspect though is that he has loads of great characters in every book and he expands them brilliantly. And its not just 3 or 4 great characters, more like 10 at least.
I read in one review that book 6 was supposed to finish some of the stories, but to be honest i found that it asked new questions whilst answering some old ones.
Every chapter is captivating and i couldnt wait to see what would happen to Karsa Orlong, Mappo Trell and Icarium, Apsalar, Quick Ben and Kalam. Lets not forget the gods that have come into play as well.
You have to read this book. But first make sure that you buy all the others and read them first. I am very jealous of all those who are reading this series for the first time.
Enjoy it, i know you will
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book Feb. 3 2014
By Trieu
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Its a great book but sometimes a little overwelming of characters to remember. If you start reading make sure to read the books close together or you'll forget some characters. I got lost in some parts but dont worry about it, its still a great read.

The mystery and plot twists and the foretelling are a delight in these series. Some very epic characters that you wish he wrote a little more on.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank you caffeine! Jan. 13 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Although the style is a little... simple, I find the world and the portrayal of the characters to be intensely engaging. It is no Wheel of Time but I just cannot put this down, definitely a great read and well worth recommending.
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?

Look for similar items by category