The Caves of Alienation and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading The Caves of Alienation on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Caves of Alienation [Paperback]

Stuart Evans , Duncan Bush

Price: CDN$ 17.95 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.


Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $15.22  
Hardcover --  
Paperback CDN $17.95  
Join Amazon Student in Canada

Book Description

March 1 2009 190576295X 978-1905762958
A story of unfolding revelation, this multi-voiced narrative examines the difficult, fascinating character of Caradock, whose family made its fortune from the industry of Wales, but whose childhood in the Welsh valleys only fueled his desire to leave. Chronicling his efforts to escape, the novel recalls his crucial first encounters with sex, his literary success in London, and his final withdrawal to Wales. Told from a variety of viewpoints—some conflicting, all interrelated—the narrative shifts from friends and enemies, literary rivals, and lovers to critics and even television and radio documentaries, all of which juggle fragments of truth. Caradock's own novels and essays play a vital part in the story. All this makes for an exhilarating, kaleidoscopic read, funny and profound by turns, yet never flinching in its portrayal of Caradock and his deepest preoccupations.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 592 pages
  • Publisher: Parthian Books (March 1 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 190576295X
  • ISBN-13: 978-1905762958
  • Product Dimensions: 21.1 x 13.5 x 4.1 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 567 g

Product Description

About the Author

Stuart Evans is the author of eight novels, including The Gardens of the Casino, Meritocrats, and The Windmill Hill Sequence, as well as two volumes of verse: The Function of the Foal and Imaginary Gardens with real Toads.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Look for similar items by category