Add to Cart
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Sorry, this item is not available in

The Fall of Troy

Price: CDN$ 34.74 & FREE Shipping. Details
Only 3 left in stock.
Sold by Fulfillment Express CA and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
21 new from CDN$ 9.25 7 used from CDN$ 9.24

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Product Details

1. Rockstar Nailbomb!
2. Spartacus
3. The Circus That Has Brought Us Back To These Nights (Yo Chocola)
4. Mouths Like Sidewinder Missiles
5. The Last March of the Ents
6. F.C.P.S.I.T.S.G.E.P.G.E.P.G.E.P.
7. Whacko Jacko Steals The Elephant Man's Bones
8. Reassurance Rests In The Sea
9. The Adventures of Allan Gordon
10. I Just Got This Symphony Goin'
11. What Sound Does a Mastadon Make?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 2 reviews
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
Overall: Raw, heavy, experimental, cutting edge and fast paced Sept. 27 2007
By L. Sorensen - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I bought this album about a month before I saw these guys open for Dir en Grey and The Deftones. The Fall of Troy were at least as good as the bands they opened for. From what I understand this self-titled debut was out of print for awhile before it was re-released in '06. This is a great album to get first if you've never heard of them before. Being a debut album, the band had no guidlines or expectations to live up to with the music they were making, giving the album a raw, un-cut, experimental sound. It gives insight into the bands history and influences. I suppose I'd classify the music as punk/hardcore, with catchy pop elements. If I had to compare them to a more popular band that more people have heard of, I'd say it kind of reminds me of The Mars Volta, but more often harder and without the latin/electronic influences. Similarly, both bands have wildly fast guitar riffs with matching drums, and talented singers with voices that range from beautiful and haunting, to violent, shrill screams. Ever since I bought this album, I have become addicted to their sound. Seeing them live gave me a taste of their other albums, which I can't wait to hear in their entirety. This album is a breakthrough in modern rock, a must-own debut album from a band that has to be heard to believe. Oh, and check them out live, their stage presence is awesome.
Solid album Jan. 30 2014
By Justin Halterman - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Easily one of the best albums they ever produced. It sounds less refined, more raw, and less vocal than their other albums, and I love it.