Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage giftguide Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Countdown to Black Friday in Lawn & Garden
14 used & new from CDN$ 26.65

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Final Countdown: The Best of Europe Best of

Available from these sellers.
7 new from CDN$ 102.21 7 used from CDN$ 26.65

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 28 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Best of
  • Label: Sony
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #91,805 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 9 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
Best of .....Well.. April 16 2012
By kennelkeeper - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Boughtthe set after seeing some great up to date vids on youtube.
I personally thought the group had dismemebered years ago. The newer stuff is stong and really rocks, so I thought I'd grab this set to catch up life after "The Final Count down".
Well, there is a number of great hits on these two disc. But there is much more that are total filler.
I wanted to hear ROCK! and got ballads and what seems to me a lot wanna be hits. This collection is ok but don't waste more than a few bucks on it. It will be one you'll see in a thrift store or yard sale in the near future
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
all of their best!! June 25 2011
By Rick Lane - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
At the price of what it is now ($4.47), this is a steal!! This is a must have, this is a reliable compilation of all of Europe's hits. This is far the best compilation album I bought so far and so much tracks on it (36 tracks). The 'Prisoners in Paradise' song is a single edit and the album version and I believe the 'Carrie' song in a single too.

I give this CD an A+!!
Track Listing Feb. 20 2015
By Jason Jay - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Great Cd when Europe 1982-1992 isn't enough for you(this 2 cd set has all of songs off 1982-1992 greatest hits except one yesterdays news)
Track Listing - Disc 1
1 The Final Countdown
2 Carrie
3 Rock The Night
4 Superstitious
5 Love Chaser
6 Cherokee
7 Open Your Heart
8 Let The Good Times Rock
9 Sign Of The Times
10 More Than Meets The Eye
11 Tomorrow
12 Prisoners In Paradise
13 I'll Cry For You
14 Halfway To Heaven
15 Sweet Love Child
16 The Final Countdown
17 Time Has Come
18 Heart Of Stone
Track Listing - Disc 2
1 On Broken Wings
2 In The Future To Come
3 Seven Doors Hotel
4 Stormwind
5 Scream Of Anger
6 Dreamer
7 Ninja
8 Coast To Coast
9 Ready Or Not
10 Seventh Sign
11 Got Your Mind In The Gutter
12 Aphasia
13 A Long Time Comin'
14 Girl From Lebanon
15 Wings Of Tomorrow
16 Danger On The Track
17 Never Say Die
18 Lights And Shadows
good album March 11 2012
By Robert Calhoun - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This album has many of their hits. I bought this because I had most of the songs on tape and wanted to finally get them on cd and this had the same songs on the album plus more good songs.
They still sound as good as when they were young Dec 21 2014
By john mumbower - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I never had the chance to see this band. They should come to the USA. They still sound as good as when they were young.