The Hunters: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 3 and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.


or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.
More Buying Choices
Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading The Hunters: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 3 on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Hunters: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 3 [Hardcover]

John Flanagan

List Price: CDN$ 20.00
Price: CDN$ 14.44 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
You Save: CDN$ 5.56 (28%)
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition --  
Hardcover CDN $14.44  
Paperback --  

Book Description

Oct. 30 2012 Brotherband Chronicles (Book 3)
From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!

Hal and his brotherband crew are hot on the trail of the pirate Zavac and they have one thing only on their minds: Stopping the bloodthirsty thief before he can do more damage. Of course, they also know Zavac has the Andomal, the priceless Skandian artifact stolen when the brotherband let down their guard. The chase leads down mighty rivers, terrifying rapids, to the lawless fortress of Ragusa. If Hal is to succeed, he will need to go beyond his brotherband training. He will need to challenge the pirate one-on-one, knowing only one of them will survive.

The epic series from Ranger's Apprentice author John Flanagan continues, delivering pulse-pounding adventure and fun.
 Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Frequently Bought Together

The Hunters: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 3 + The Invaders: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 2 + The Outcasts: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 1
Price For All Three: CDN$ 44.76

Some of these items ship sooner than the others. Show details

  • Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
    Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
    FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ CDN$ 25. Details

  • The Invaders: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 2 CDN$ 14.44

    Usually ships within 3 to 5 weeks.
    Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
    FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ CDN$ 25. Details

  • The Outcasts: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 1 CDN$ 15.88

    In Stock.
    Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
    FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ CDN$ 25. Details


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details

  • Hardcover: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Philomel (Oct. 30 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0399256210
  • ISBN-13: 978-0399256219
  • Product Dimensions: 6.4 x 9.1 x 1.4 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 635 g
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #30,486 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Product Description

Review

Picking up the story soon after events in The Invaders (2012), this engaging sequel opens aboard the Heron as Hal, his fellow Skandians, and their friend Lydia sail up a river in search of Zavac, the ruthless pirate who has stolen a precious relic from their village. Welcome humor lessens the dramatic tension at times, and the shipmates’ individuality and comradeship make their adventures more meaningful. [This] novel provides a satisfying conclusion to the three-book cycle that opened with The Outcasts (2011). [A] vigorous offshoot of the Ranger’s Apprentice series.
—Booklist
(Booklist)

About the Author

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger’s Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Inside This Book (Learn More)
Browse Sample Pages
Front Cover | Copyright | Excerpt
Search inside this book:

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars  250 reviews
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice ending to the tale Nov. 11 2012
By Slin - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book was a fabulous ending to the tale of the herons. It had me hooked for a whole hour and a half during the time it took me to finish the book; I was also always on my toes while reading this book. I hope maybe a sub-sequel may come out so I could find out about the life of Hal and Co. after the recovering of the Adomal. I recommend this book for all brotherband or ranger apprentice lovers!
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart and Entertaining finish to a great story. Nov. 18 2012
By sbrooke - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I have read through all of the Rangers Apprentice books and now all of the Brotherand Chronicles books as well. John Flanagan has a great way of developing the characters and the story so that you become emotionally invested in them both. If you're interested in this book you've probably already book 1 and 2 and already have a interest or need to know what becomes of our brotherband. I couldn't wait to see how they were going to finish the story and if they would make it home myself, and I was not disappointed. Without giving anything away, the group gets stronger, closer and ultimately in this coming of age tale, they all become the men they are supposed to be. Flanagan's books are just fun reads and I definitely recommend this, but only after you read the 1st two.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning!!!!! Nov. 16 2012
By A_Dog - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
amazing! It was rich with suspense,action, fear and that happily ever after everybody loves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
P.S: I think that there should be a book 4 about the second generation.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stayed up till 1.30 to finish it! Nov. 9 2012
By Julietted - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This was one of the best John Flanagan book I have read. I struggled to put it down (well I didn't actually.....) as I had to find out how things worked out. As a 30+ yr old woman I am hardly the target demographic but my whole family loves these books - including granddad at 65 and son at 16.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continues to entertain! Nov. 3 2012
By Steve Parris - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Flanagan has done another marvelous job with a fun and imaginative story. I look forward to the next installment of the Brother band Chronicles.
ARRAY(0xf704e34)

Look for similar items by category


Feedback