The Juan Doe Murders: A Smokey Brandon Thriller and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

The Juan Doe Murders Library Binding – Nov 1 2000


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Library Binding
"Please retry"
CDN$ 58.38 CDN$ 1.39

Join Amazon Student in Canada


NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Product Details

  • Library Binding: 221 pages
  • Publisher: Five Star (ME) (November 2000)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0786228970
  • ISBN-13: 978-0786228973
  • Product Dimensions: 22.3 x 14.6 x 1.9 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 399 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,068,387 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
0
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

Format: Library Binding
Although part of a series, this book works as a stand-alone, (although if you're planning to read the series, I recommend starting with A World the Color of Salt.) Smokey Brandon, one-time stripper and now an evidence tech for a California crime lab, faces her toughest challenge yet in The Juan Doe murders. A couple of new characters are introduced, including the adult son of Smokey's older divorced lover. This book is edgy and suspenseful, as are all of Noreen's books, but this one took a dark, unexpected twist at the end. As always, Noreen's writing is crisp and true. Fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy her graphic detail.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Format: Library Binding
Noreen Ayres adds to her Smokey Brandon series with the darkest and most moody installment yet. The suspense is as heavy as fog, and the menace of the narrative is unrelenting. The novel asks you in, and it won't let you leave.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 2 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
the best yet in the smokey brandon series Jan. 30 2004
By Christel L. Doucette - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Library Binding Verified Purchase
Although part of a series, this book works as a stand-alone, (although if you're planning to read the series, I recommend starting with A World the Color of Salt.) Smokey Brandon, one-time stripper and now an evidence tech for a California crime lab, faces her toughest challenge yet in The Juan Doe murders. A couple of new characters are introduced, including the adult son of Smokey's older divorced lover. This book is edgy and suspenseful, as are all of Noreen's books, but this one took a dark, unexpected twist at the end. As always, Noreen's writing is crisp and true. Fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy her graphic detail.
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
Smokey Brandon's Back March 27 2001
By Gerald Duff - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Library Binding
Noreen Ayres adds to her Smokey Brandon series with the darkest and most moody installment yet. The suspense is as heavy as fog, and the menace of the narrative is unrelenting. The novel asks you in, and it won't let you leave.

Product Images from Customers

Search


Feedback