The Juan Doe Murders: A Smokey Brandon Thriller and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Pre-order The Juan Doe Murders: A Smokey Brandon Thriller for your Kindle today.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Juan Doe Murders [Library Binding]

Noreen Ayers , Noreen Ayres
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $5.48  
Library Binding --  
Join Amazon Student in Canada


Product Details


Customer Reviews

5 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars the best yet in the smokey brandon series Jan. 30 2004
Format:Library Binding
Although part of a series, this book works as a stand-alone, (although if you're planning to read the series, I recommend starting with A World the Color of Salt.) Smokey Brandon, one-time stripper and now an evidence tech for a California crime lab, faces her toughest challenge yet in The Juan Doe murders. A couple of new characters are introduced, including the adult son of Smokey's older divorced lover. This book is edgy and suspenseful, as are all of Noreen's books, but this one took a dark, unexpected twist at the end. As always, Noreen's writing is crisp and true. Fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy her graphic detail.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars Smokey Brandon's Back March 27 2001
Format:Library Binding
Noreen Ayres adds to her Smokey Brandon series with the darkest and most moody installment yet. The suspense is as heavy as fog, and the menace of the narrative is unrelenting. The novel asks you in, and it won't let you leave.
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars  2 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the best yet in the smokey brandon series Jan. 30 2004
By Christel L. Doucette - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Library Binding|Verified Purchase
Although part of a series, this book works as a stand-alone, (although if you're planning to read the series, I recommend starting with A World the Color of Salt.) Smokey Brandon, one-time stripper and now an evidence tech for a California crime lab, faces her toughest challenge yet in The Juan Doe murders. A couple of new characters are introduced, including the adult son of Smokey's older divorced lover. This book is edgy and suspenseful, as are all of Noreen's books, but this one took a dark, unexpected twist at the end. As always, Noreen's writing is crisp and true. Fans of Kathy Reichs and Patricia Cornwell will enjoy her graphic detail.
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smokey Brandon's Back March 27 2001
By Gerald Duff - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Library Binding
Noreen Ayres adds to her Smokey Brandon series with the darkest and most moody installment yet. The suspense is as heavy as fog, and the menace of the narrative is unrelenting. The novel asks you in, and it won't let you leave.
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


Feedback