The Leather Daddy and the Femme and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more

Vous voulez voir cette page en français ? Cliquez ici.

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Start reading The Leather Daddy and the Femme on your Kindle in under a minute.

Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here, or download a FREE Kindle Reading App.

The Leather Daddy and the Femme: An Erotic Novel [Paperback]

Carol Queen
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

Available from these sellers.


Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition CDN $9.99  
Paperback CDN $12.25  
Paperback, June 1998 --  

Book Description

June 1998
An erotic classic for our times, The Leather Daddy and the Femme is an explicit novel of sexual adventuring in the tradition of John Preston's Mr. Benson, Pauline Rage's Story of O, and Anne Rice's Beauty series. Except that Queen's yearning novice is a hot bisexual femme with a boyish streak who lusts after a gay leather daddy: "Black leather cap, high boots, everything on him black and silver except the well-worn blue denim at his crotch, bulging invitingly out of a pair of chapsI felt like a Vogue model who'd stumbled into a Tom of Finland painting." A paean to the classic gay porn of San Francisco's heyday, The Leather Daddy and the Femme transforms the familiar theme of sexual initiation into a delightfully perverse tale of gender blending and exuberant sexual couplings.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Details


Product Description

From Amazon

You would think a taste for gay leather daddies would hinder a girl's happiness, but as soon as Miranda's boyish charms attract the attention of Jack, a weathered, Harley-riding, "real done-up daddy," the doors to the San Francisco leather underworld swing open wide. The skills Miranda (a.k.a. Randy) has picked up in steamy bathhouses and behind park shrubbery come in handy with Jack and his friends. Though he resists defining their unusual relationship, Jack introduces Miranda to everyone as his "boy" and makes it clear that she is his to share. A series of Emmanuelle-like adventures follows, in which the ever-ready Miranda gets the painful, loving treatment she deserves, whether disguised as a party favor at Sir Sebastian's all-male gathering or sent as a gift to the whip-wielding Mistress Strong. In the tradition of Pauline Reage's Story of O but more immediately indebted to Pat Califia's Macho Sluts, Carol Queen puts a sex-positive California twist on the dungeons-and-daddies S/M chronicle. --Regina Marler

Review

"I've always been a fan of Carol Queen. I mean, have you read The Leather Daddy and the Femme? Talk about hot sex!!" -- Kitty Tsui, Lambda Book Report

"The thinking person's sex queen, Carol Queen is a real live brilliant girl. For people who can't imagine what all the fuss is about sex, this is the book to read." -- ANNIE SPRINKLE

Customer Reviews

3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, great service Sept. 3 2013
Format:Paperback|Verified Purchase
Although I have read this book before, I simply had to have a copy for my own. Really great book!
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars The best erotic novel I've ever read. Feb. 22 2002
By R. Byrd
Format:Paperback
When reading erotic novels, I tend to simply skip ahead to the "good parts" because the author usually fails to set up a world where I could care about the characters. The author's energies seem to go into writing sex scenes rather than a fully engrossing story.
Carol Queen, whose short story submissions to "Herotica" and "The Best American Erotica" have been many of my favorite erotica stories ever, proves that she can work her same magic in novel (or novella) form.
I think that her sucess with this book is based in that the protangist (Miranda / Randy) and her fellow adventurers stay pretty much to the point of the book: sex. When they're not having it, they're talking about their sexual histories or waxing philisophical on their favorite intimate activities. But here's the fun part: they're not shallow. These characters care about each other and build fascinatingly sturdy, loyal relationships. We're not specifically told the passage of time between some chapters, but as the characters get more familar with each other, it's fairly obvious that chosen families are being built.
I don't recall any wasted words, or anything jarring in this book. The sex is often rough, but there's nothing unconsensual going on. It is the stuff of fantasy, but as such Queen has managed to make each fantasy important and relevant to the overall tale of gender-play, love, sex, rites of passage and the realm of the forbidden.
I am sorry to see that, as of this writing, this book is so hard to find. Queen is a wonderful writer, and "The Leather Daddy and the Femme" beats the heck out of most of what I've seen out there.
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars fun, hot and bizzare Oct. 10 2000
Format:Paperback
Miranda likes to dress up as a handsome boy and seduce gay men. She has a transsexual roommate and a penchant for hard core D/s sex. Yet she manages to be sweet, likable and somehow innocent in her wild messy sex games with the leather Daddy of her dreams. Jack, her affectionate mentor, dominant and guide is equally enjoyable. A fun fantasy that wanders all through a series of somewhat implausable, kinky and very hot adventures as Miranda explores Jack's world of gay Leathermen. The only real suspension of disbelief required is the way Miranda is welcomed with open arms when she intrudes into a world of gay men. But every book is allowed one. Once you're over that hurdle you are in for a fun ride.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars a most unusual love story May 7 2000
Format:Paperback
Carol Queen rules! This little book has all the humor, frankness, and hot hot action that I have come to expect from her work in various anthologies and magazines. This is the story of a young woman with a very hard to satisfy kink--she loves strong, macho leather daddies. So she disguises herself as a boy to pick up her tricks--sometimes successfully, more often resulting in disappointment when she reveals herself. Until she meets her daddy--a man who is open to the erotic possibilities of a heterosexual relationship! The true beauty of this story, though, is not the well written and titillating sex(although it is VERY well written and titillating!) but the sweet and loving relationship that develops between the girl, her daddy, and his lover. Carol's writing always explores unusual sexual couplings with a strong eye toward the emotion behind the action, and this story is one of the best examples of her art.
Was this review helpful to you?
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read in addition to a good stroke Sept. 15 1998
By A Customer
Format:Paperback
I read the first two chapters of this book as a stand alone story in a women's porn anthology somewhere, and really enjoyed them. They were hot and exciting, as well as being well written. When I saw that Queen had written a book, though a small one, based on that story I snapped it up.
I read the book last night, and it is worth the money. It's hot, exciting, and imaginative. It's also well written with believable characters. I loved it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Want to see more reviews on this item?
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews
ARRAY(0xc772d9fc)

Look for similar items by category


Feedback