Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Personal Care Furniture Music Deals Store Fall Tools
has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Lego® Movie: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Soundtrack

2 customer reviews

Price: CDN$ 12.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
29 new from CDN$ 8.02 2 used from CDN$ 11.33

Frequently Bought Together

  • The Lego® Movie: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
  • +
  • Disney's Frozen (Music from the Motion Picture)
Total price: CDN$ 24.00
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 4 2014)
  • Original Release Date: 2014
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B00H5VN6GC
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #10,025 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Everything Is AWESOME!!! - Tegan and Sara featuring The Lonely Island
2. Prologue
3. Emmett's Morning
4. Emmett Falls In Love
5. Escape
6. Into The Old West
7. Wildstyle Explains
8. Emmett's Mind
9. The Transformation
10. Saloons And Wagons
11. Batman
12. Middle Zealand
13. Cloud Cuckooland And Ben The Spaceman
14. Emmett's Speech
15. Submarines And Metal Beard
16. Requiem For Cuckooland
17. Reaching The Kragle
18. Emmett's Plan
19. The Truth
20. Wildstyle Leads
See all 28 tracks on this disc

Product Description

This family event movie that stars LEGO figures (including LEGO Batman) opens wide in theaters on Feb 7. An ordinary LEGO minifigure, mistakenly thought to be the extraordinary MasterBuilder, is recruited to join a quest to stop an evil LEGO tyrant from gluing the universe together. The movie stars Will Ferrell, Channing Tatum, Liam Neeson, Elizabeth Banks, Morgan Freeman, Will Arnett, Charlie Day. The movie as well as the movie's marketing campaign features the song, Everything Is AWESOME!!! by Tegan and Sara featuring The Lonely Island. That song + score composed by Mark Mothersbaugh (Devo, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2, Rugrats, Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked) is featured on the Soundtrack.

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews

By Ashley-My Two Cents on April 21 2014
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Loved the movies, love the soundtrack!

could have done without the 5 different versions of Everything Is Awesome.... but it's still a great cd for my son!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Everything is awesome! This is an excellent soundtrack for anyone that loves the lego movie. I was very impressed by the quality and fun level of the entire production. There are several versions of the catchy tune "Everything is Awesome" on this cd. Great purchase!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 129 reviews
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
Classic Tunes + Techno Beats + The Lonely Island = A Unique Soundtrack Feb. 4 2014
By thestud01 - Published on
Verified Purchase
It's here: the first full-length theatrical Lego movie is in theaters now.

And what better way to promote it than with a unique soundtrack?

I have been a fan of LEGO since the first BIONICLE sets, and, even though I'm almost 20 years old, it's still an everyday hobby. Why should kids have all the fun?

Anyway, the soundtrack is unique on its own: the song "Everything is Awesome" is performed by Tegan and Sara and features adult comedy rap group The Lonely Island (check out SNL's "YOLO" with Adam Lavign). The song is funny, especially when TLI sings about "awesome things", and has that techno vibe that is ever-present in the soundtrack.

Then the score starts up, created by Mark Mothersbaugh, which blends classical tunes with electronic beats to create something modern, and not like what you heard in 80's movies like Indiana Jones. Even the music samples that were released before the album have some modern, unlikely, but cool, beats.

The score is closely followed by two versions of the "Everything is Awesome" song, one by Jo Li, and an unplugged one by Shawn Patterson. Then, Will Arnett, the voice of Batman in the movie (BATMAN!) has his own skit on the soundtrack titled "Untitled Self Portrait", which has more talking than the "Batman" sequence in the middle, and uses a rough, heavy metal-like voice. Finally, the instrumental version of "Everything is Awesome" ends the soundtrack with an upbeat mood.

In conclusion: the soundtrack is well-produced, well-orchestrated, and well-sung in places.

The LEGO Movie: rated PG for mild action and rude humor.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Soundtrack - ITS AWESOME Feb. 27 2014
By CMDrxl - Published on
Verified Purchase
ITs AWESOME. Great beat for young and young at heart...good for exercise classes... and driving music and anytime you need a pick-me-up...ITS AWESOME
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
This album is awesome! Feb. 22 2014
By Patrick Larkin - Published on
Verified Purchase
If you've seen the movie, you need this album. If you haven't seen the movie, you probably won't understand it. I didn't realize I needed so many versions of "Everything is Awesome" in my life. And the Batman theme song is brilliant on so many levels. Add to the fact that Mark Mothersbaugh did so much of the music, you've got a fantastic listening experience.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
By Samantha - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
no pun intended lol. love this cd. its rather long but the songs are short i got it for my mom to listen to at her work. :)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Everything is Awesome! March 17 2014
By Stephanie Roche - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
We did things a little backwards here because we purchased the video game first and loved it so much, so we bought the soundtrack. This has been a huge hit with my son and by the time we actually saw the movie, he was able to sing along to the credit scroll at the end. It's a great movie, soundtrack and video game. Just be warned... The title song will get stuck in your head! :)

Look for similar items by category