Start reading The Orlando File : - A page-turning, Mystery & Detective... on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 
Anybody can read Kindle bookseven without a Kindle devicewith the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets, and computers.
The Orlando File : - A page-turning, Mystery & Detective Medical Thriller Conspiracy - BOOK ONE: Edited 17 Sep 2014
 
See larger image
 

The Orlando File : - A page-turning, Mystery & Detective Medical Thriller Conspiracy - BOOK ONE: Edited 17 Sep 2014 [Kindle Edition]

Ian C.P. Irvine
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Digital List Price: CDN$ 0.99 What's this?
Kindle Price: CDN$ 0.00 includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: CDN$ 0.99 (100%)


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

Book One of Two Parts: Please note that Book One continues seamlessly into and is concluded in Book Two. This is an excellent way to introduce yourself to this new and exciting author!- If you enjoy Book One, to continue the story you may then choose to download Book Two. Alternatively, readers are recommended to purchase the full omnibus edition containing both Book One and Book Two. Readers may now borrow Book One and/or Book Two free with Amazon Prime membership.

Publisher's Note: A new, updated and edited version was published on 29th September 2012.

For fans of Lee Child, Kathy Reich, Tess Gerritsen. The Story: the Orlando File is a fast paced thriller, based upon the latest state-of-the-art discoveries in genetics and stem-cell research. The result is a truly scientific adventure but with a thrilling twist.

When Kerrin Graham, a retired cop and now an investigative journalist with the Washington Post, receives a call in the middle of the night, his life is about to be turned upside down.

Six of the world's leading geneticists have all 'committed suicide' in the past seven days, his brother-in-law being the latest to die. Establishing that those who died were all employees of the Gen8tyx Company, a secretive research company based in Orlando, Kerrin sets out to discover the truth behind their deaths.

Discovering that those who died were killed to stop them unveiling the results of their revolutionary stem-cell research, a discovery that could usher in a new age of hope and health for all humanity, Kerrin vows to find who was responsible for their deaths and to uncover the powerful secret they were killed to protect.

On a trail that takes him around the world and back, Kerrin uncovers a sinister organization that will stop at nothing to protect the secret behind the mysterious 'Orlando Treatment'.

When those around him start to die, and his wife disappears, it becomes a race against time to find the missing 'Orlando File', the only hope of saving his crippled wife and proving to an unsuspecting world, the truth behind the sinister Chymera Corporation of America.

And yet, when Kerrin eventually understands just what the Orlando File contains, he is faced with a choice no man should ever have to make, and everyone who reads this book must ask the same question:
"What would I do, if I were him?"

...and anyone who reads this book could learn a simple little known medical fact that could extend their life by 20 years.

To view all existing ‘Five Star’ reviews for the Orlando File please visit the Amazon page for the Omnibus Edition.

Reviews from Omnibus Edition on Amazon.co.uk:

"Fast paced and well constructed. An original storyline that hand many elements of believability. Every chapter ended in a cliffhanger. I couldn't put it down."

"Once I started reading I could not put it down Lots of action and a good plot. Very good book."

"Exciting thriller with a main character I instantly took to. Usually I skim boring bits in books, but no need for that in this book, it was a genuine page turner."

"Wow what a thriller, a total page turner! also all too believable. I could not put this book down and when it was finished it left me thinking for days! Please read and enjoy."

Reviews from Amazon.com:

"I really enjoyed this book. I had never read this author before, but I will read everything he's written now. This really was a well written, page-turning medical mystery. "

"This book is a thriller from the first paragraph to the last. I was surprised constantly and I would recommend this book to anyone that loves a medical thriller."

"Right from the beginning, you are drawn into this book and will be unable to put down. The idea of what genetic engineering may be possible, is mind bending. You can actually believe the characters are real. It is a breathtaking book to read."

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 812 KB
  • Print Length: 184 pages
  • Publisher: Lilyhill Free Press Edited ( 17 Sep 2014 ) (Aug. 5 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0080H6NWY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,161 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4 star
0
3 star
0
1 star
0
3.5 out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Orlando File Sept. 16 2013
By Jay Jay
Format:Kindle Edition
What a great page turner. I had not heard of this author but will definitely read any other books by him. Literally couldn't put it down, great plot and believable characters.
Was this review helpful to you?
2.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable May 20 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It is a good story but I don't like it when it is not finished. Another thing was funny to me, because of the British spelling on several words, seeing he was an American.
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars  124 reviews
27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Orlando Project Book One Review Nov. 2 2012
By Rialtime - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
First, selling a book without an ending so you can double dip and make your reader pay twice is disgusting.

As for the actual writing, when a Brittish author writes a book with characters that are supposed to be American, he should do his research and the characters should sound American, not British. Most Americans park their cars in places they call, "parking lots" not, "car parks". The vast majority of Americans call the systems that carry them up and down in buildings, "elevators" not, "lifts". Most Americans refer to their body weight in, "pounds and ounces" not, "kilograms". There are many more Brittish terms throughout the book. At first it was amusing, but it distracted from the story. I know Brittish authors can make their American characters sound American because, Andy MacDermitt, manages to do it nicely, and he only charges once for each story. Yes, he has sequels, but each book can stand alone with its own ending.
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Editing errors detract for medical mystery Sept. 21 2013
By Elizabeth Sullivan - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The premise for this story is interested and as a medical provider I was hoping for a good read I couldn't put down. The suspense was good, however the glaring editing problems detracted from the story. The frequent European spellings, and reference to temperatures in LA and FL in Celsius did not ring true for American setting. Also, assuming it was set in present time, there was no security in the airports, characters came and went through airport gates without photo IDs.
Unfortunately, the editing errors and freq British slang distracted the reader incessantly.
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really? April 12 2014
By G. Elswood - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I cannot believe I have to buy another book to finish this one. Guess I won't know the end. Sad.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was riveted. Oct. 14 2013
By Christopher Kinlan - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Great story. Fast paced and well written. Kept me interested the entire time (you don't know me, but this is a huge compliment as I cannot tell you how many books I have stopped reading mid-story). I will definitely follow this author. Already bought book 2 and am hoping to find more by him.
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Orlando File:Genetic Conspiracy May 22 2012
By Alice Thomsen - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The Orlando File : A Genetic Conspiracy Thriller- BOOK ONE [Top 10 Medical Thriller - ebook Review] (A fast paced thriller for fans of James Patterson and Tom Clancy)

I found the writer to be very appealing. He seemed to know his facts. It is truly a fast read and a book you can not put down. I highly recommend you reading it and BOOK Two as well. Alice
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category