Start reading The Orlando File on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 
Read books on your computer or other mobile devices with our FREE Kindle Reading Apps.
The Orlando File : - A page-turning, Mystery & Detective Medical Thriller Conspiracy - BOOK ONE
 
See larger image
 

The Orlando File : - A page-turning, Mystery & Detective Medical Thriller Conspiracy - BOOK ONE [Kindle Edition]

Ian C.P. Irvine
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Digital List Price: CDN$ 0.99 What's this?
Kindle Price: CDN$ 0.00 includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
You Save: CDN$ 0.99 (100%)


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

Book One of Two Parts: Please note that Book One continues seamlessly into and is concluded in Book Two. This is an excellent way to introduce yourself to this new and exciting author!- If you enjoy Book One, to continue the story you may then choose to download Book Two. Alternatively, readers are recommended to purchase the full omnibus edition containing both Book One and Book Two. Readers may now borrow Book One and/or Book Two free with Amazon Prime membership.

Publisher's Note: A new, updated and edited version was published on 29th September 2012.

For fans of Lee Child, Kathy Reich, Tess Gerritsen. The Story: the Orlando File is a fast paced thriller, based upon the latest state-of-the-art discoveries in genetics and stem-cell research. The result is a truly scientific adventure but with a thrilling twist.

When Kerrin Graham, a retired cop and now an investigative journalist with the Washington Post, receives a call in the middle of the night, his life is about to be turned upside down.

Six of the world's leading geneticists have all 'committed suicide' in the past seven days, his brother-in-law being the latest to die. Establishing that those who died were all employees of the Gen8tyx Company, a secretive research company based in Orlando, Kerrin sets out to discover the truth behind their deaths.

Discovering that those who died were killed to stop them unveiling the results of their revolutionary stem-cell research, a discovery that could usher in a new age of hope and health for all humanity, Kerrin vows to find who was responsible for their deaths and to uncover the powerful secret they were killed to protect.

On a trail that takes him around the world and back, Kerrin uncovers a sinister organization that will stop at nothing to protect the secret behind the mysterious 'Orlando Treatment'.

When those around him start to die, and his wife disappears, it becomes a race against time to find the missing 'Orlando File', the only hope of saving his crippled wife and proving to an unsuspecting world, the truth behind the sinister Chymera Corporation of America.

And yet, when Kerrin eventually understands just what the Orlando File contains, he is faced with a choice no man should ever have to make, and everyone who reads this book must ask the same question:
"What would I do, if I were him?"

...and anyone who reads this book could learn a simple little known medical fact that could extend their life by 20 years.

To view all existing ‘Five Star’ reviews for the Orlando File please visit the Amazon page for the Omnibus Edition.

Reviews from Omnibus Edition on Amazon.co.uk:

"Fast paced and well constructed. An original storyline that hand many elements of believability. Every chapter ended in a cliffhanger. I couldn't put it down."

"Once I started reading I could not put it down Lots of action and a good plot. Very good book."

"Exciting thriller with a main character I instantly took to. Usually I skim boring bits in books, but no need for that in this book, it was a genuine page turner."

"Wow what a thriller, a total page turner! also all too believable. I could not put this book down and when it was finished it left me thinking for days! Please read and enjoy."

Reviews from Amazon.com:

"I really enjoyed this book. I had never read this author before, but I will read everything he's written now. This really was a well written, page-turning medical mystery. "

"This book is a thriller from the first paragraph to the last. I was surprised constantly and I would recommend this book to anyone that loves a medical thriller."

"Right from the beginning, you are drawn into this book and will be unable to put down. The idea of what genetic engineering may be possible, is mind bending. You can actually believe the characters are real. It is a breathtaking book to read."

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 812 KB
  • Print Length: 184 pages
  • Publisher: Ian C.P. Irvine (Jan. 21 2014)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0080H6NWY
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #555 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?



Customer Reviews

4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Orlando File Sept. 16 2013
By Jay Jay
Format:Kindle Edition
What a great page turner. I had not heard of this author but will definitely read any other books by him. Literally couldn't put it down, great plot and believable characters.
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars  57 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great Sept. 15 2012
By Carol - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The Orlando File : A fast-paced, page-turning Medical Conspiracy Thriller (Omnibus Version-Book 1 & Book 2) This book was great! Couldn't put it down. Got the 2nd book before I finishd the fist. Looked for this author after reading Crown of Thorns. Amazon verified purchase
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Orlando File:Genetic Conspiracy May 22 2012
By Alice Thomsen - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
The Orlando File : A Genetic Conspiracy Thriller- BOOK ONE [Top 10 Medical Thriller - ebook Review] (A fast paced thriller for fans of James Patterson and Tom Clancy)

I found the writer to be very appealing. He seemed to know his facts. It is truly a fast read and a book you can not put down. I highly recommend you reading it and BOOK Two as well. Alice
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was riveted. Oct. 14 2013
By Christopher Kinlan - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Great story. Fast paced and well written. Kept me interested the entire time (you don't know me, but this is a huge compliment as I cannot tell you how many books I have stopped reading mid-story). I will definitely follow this author. Already bought book 2 and am hoping to find more by him.
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Orlando Project Book One Review Nov. 2 2012
By Rialtime - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
First, selling a book without an ending so you can double dip and make your reader pay twice is disgusting.

As for the actual writing, when a Brittish author writes a book with characters that are supposed to be American, he should do his research and the characters should sound American, not British. Most Americans park their cars in places they call, "parking lots" not, "car parks". The vast majority of Americans call the systems that carry them up and down in buildings, "elevators" not, "lifts". Most Americans refer to their body weight in, "pounds and ounces" not, "kilograms". There are many more Brittish terms throughout the book. At first it was amusing, but it distracted from the story. I know Brittish authors can make their American characters sound American because, Andy MacDermitt, manages to do it nicely, and he only charges once for each story. Yes, he has sequels, but each book can stand alone with its own ending.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Book One goes seamlesslely into Book Two Aug. 26 2013
By Bonney G. Rudkin - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It was like listening to the news today. Spot on NSA, FBI, White House, incorporating Big Brother instances we are learning every day about our individual privacies being invaded. Written like an author with many years experience, easy to follow, incredible story line. I don't usually write reviews but this book (and the sequel ORLANDO FILE: Book Two[[ASIN:B0080H6NWY The Orlando File : - A page-turning, fast-paced Medical Conspiracy Thriller - BOOK ONE (Updated and Revised Edition Sept 2012) are both 5 star quality. Couple those facts with the up-and-coming stem cell healing, etc. you have a REAL LIFE true mystery/detective/medical thriller. An amazing 2 books written by an author with talents that rival George Patterson, John Grisham, and other top authors, this is one author to place on your watch list. He is at the top of mine!! EXCELLENT READ WELL WORTH YOUR TIME.
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category


ARRAY(0xbf97b744)