Start reading The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller) on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle bookseven without a Kindle devicewith the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets, and computers.
The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller)
 
See larger image
 

The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller) [Kindle Edition]

William Casey Moreton
2.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: CDN$ 4.24 includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet


Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Product Description

Product Description

Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton:

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures


For fans of Harlan Coben, Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Gardner, and Lisa Scottoline, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

How well do you really know the person in bed beside you?

Brynn Nelson is living the American dream. She has a nice home in the suburbs, a husband working on Wall Street, and two fabulous kids. But when the FBI rings the doorbell at midnight, storming her home and arresting her husband Tom for murder, her peaceful world is shattered.

When Tom is killed under mysterious circumstances within hours of his arrest,
Brynn finds herself following a trail of cryptic clues planted by Tom himself. Soon it’s clear that her husband was leading a secret life, and now those same secrets threaten to kill her next.

WILLIAM CASEY MORETON grew up in the South and graduated college in 1993 with a degree in Religious Studies. He is the author of seven novels, including NEVER BACK DOWN, THE SEARCH, and 72 HOURS. Moreton is a member of International Thriller Writers and lives in the Midwest where he is at work on his next book.

The author can be contacted at wcmbooks@gmail.com

Product Details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 349 KB
  • Print Length: 266 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004XQV74A
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Average Customer Review: 2.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #104,041 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

5 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
2.5 out of 5 stars
2.5 out of 5 stars
Most helpful customer reviews
1.0 out of 5 stars the stranger beside you March 26 2013
By JJ
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
It was a freebie on my Kindle and it was absolutely awful I should have selected the dictionary as my free choice it would have been much better written
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars The Stranger Beside you March 26 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I liked this story & the plot held my interest from beginning to end. Well done. I would read this authors books again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars  340 reviews
129 of 139 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs editing. Aug. 24 2011
By LBD - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This book needs two ratings, one for content and one for grammar. I give the content a 4. The plot and characters are believable, and the action moves along at a good pace. Some of the events are predictable, but there are also twists and turns that the reader does not see coming--especially at the end. As for the grammar, I give it a 1, or lower if I could. William Casey Moreton is in serious need of a proofreader or editor. There are numerous glaring mistakes which detract from the content. Eventually I found myself reading to find mistakes rather than enjoying the story. I have not read any other of Moreton's books, but all of them seem to receive the same comments about his lack of attention to grammar rules and spelling. You would think that after the first book was criticized for this, he would have tried to do something about it. Unfortunately the poor writing pulls the overall rating down to a 2.
66 of 73 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Typos galore!! July 29 2011
By D. Searle - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
While I found the book to be entertaining, it difficult for me to read because of all the typos, misspelled words, misused words, improper punctuation, and overall poor editing. Don't writers proofread anymore?
43 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Meh... Sept. 4 2011
By katann23 - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
In "The Stranger Beside You" Brynn Nelson is your typical wife in the suburbs, who is woken up by the FBI in the middle of the night, her husband arrested for murder. The next day she finds out that her husband has been killed trying to escape from jail. Brynn discovers her husband has been living a secret life, and sets off in search of the truth.

I gave this book a shot, despite bad reviews, because most reviewers seemed to like the story, and the major criticisms seemed entirely focused on the editing (or lack thereof) of the novel.

Unfortunately, the story is both too predictable and a bit too unbelievable, and therefore, for me at least, it did not rise above the admittedly awful grammar, spelling, and other errors on nearly every page.

I wanted to like the book, but I just can't recommend it. Even at the low price of $2.99, there are so many books out there with better plots and better writing. I wouldn't waste my time.
61 of 70 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely the worst editing ever Sept. 5 2011
By Elizabeth E. Nunley - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
Beside the fact that the central thesis is impossible, this book has the worst editing I have ever seen -- maybe none. Fur trees sorround the road. Really, what kind? Mink? Because it was entertaining I will give Moreton one more chance then that is it.
31 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could not finish it Sept. 26 2011
By buck - Published on Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Maybe I am too picky or too old fashioned but after reading through a quarter of this book and finding numerous errors in word use I had to put it down. Things like dose vs doze, watched vs watch etc.. They all pass spell check but definitely don't fit. The story could have been good but if the author, editor, proofreader, publisher do not want to take the time to critically read the text themselves why should I? AP English Language & Composition For Dummies
Search Customer Reviews
Only search this product's reviews

Look for similar items by category